Styled logo

6 Non Toxic Nail Polishes to Have

Product That Actually Works

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

Nowadays there are more nail polish brands than we can probably count. I’m here to break down the ones I’ve found that have less to no toxins in them. With a little one in the house it’s a concern of mine. I worry about the smell harming Navy’s little lungs. There’s enough in the environment. I don’t need to add anymore inside my home. Also, let me add I’ve tried most of these and you know I am all about a polish that lasts! You can read more about my way to keep nail polish on for at least a week…doing dishes too. Below is a list non toxic nail polishes that actually work. Sometimes when you go the more natural route, things aren’t the same. You’ll be happy with these options.

Zoya

I first tried this polish at a very upscale nail salon. One that left me shocked at the checkout price, almost $200 for a mani and pedi. Each time I see Zoya or use it I feel so extra. Good news is, it’s not that expensive.

Polish Set

Habit

Habit was pleasant surprised. I’m new to using Habit and sure it was going to chip right away. Maybe it didn’t because of my theory process but it lasted. It also stayed shinier than expected. Now, I need to get more colors.

Natural strengthening nail polish made with Myrrh Extract. PETA-certified as vegan and cruelty-free, gluten-free, Free of Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor, TPP, Xylene, Phthalates, Parabens and Fragrances. Satin finish. Made in the USA.

Red Polish

Smith & Cult

If you buy nothing else, invest in Smith & Cult. I’ve been in love with this line since Fashion Week 2017. It’s the best of the best. Makes a great gift when you want to show a little more love. The colors they have a rich! You must try Kundalini Hustle + Tang Bang. You won’t be sorry with either one of those colors.

*CRUELTY-FREE & PARABEN-FREE & PHTHALATE-FREE

Pink Polish

Floss Gloss

Newly introduced to this brand. When I googled it I read a lot about how it lasts and doesn’t chip right away. Of course you want to make sure that your nails are oily and buffed before, as with applying any polish. That’s a big selling point for me. Nothing is worst than applying a polish and it chips that evening. I’m obsessed with this lipliner color! Mrs. Tony Montana is also a great all season white. Ummmm, love the name too!

  • 7 free | FREE of 7 harsh chemicals typically found in nail polish. Floss Gloss is proud to be formulated without Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor, Triphenyl Phosphate (TPHP) or Xylene
Mauve Polish

CÔTE

I was obsessed with COTE about 5 years ago. They had this crazy polish that was bubbled and I simply couldn’t get enough. It’s great to know that it’s also a less toxic nail polish. A great fall color to try is No. 52 Clementine Orange. It was surprising to learn that COTE has non toxic nail polishes. The style was so wild that it seemed impossible. Now I’m in love with the line more.

  • Cruelty-free, vegan and free of the major toxins associated with nail polish: formaldehyde, dibutyl phthalate (DBP), toluene, camphor, formaldehyde resin and triphenyl phosphate (TPHP)
Purple Polish

Piggy Paint

You can your little heart with Piggy Paint. Especially when it come to little ones using nail polish

PIGGY PAINT REMOVER INGREDIENTS:Corn alcohol, Aloe Vera extract, Vitamin E, embittering agent.

  • Low Odor
  • No Acetone
Pink Polish

There might be a handful of reasons why you're in the market for non toxic polishes. Whatever the reason, your nails will thank you.

shoppingtrendswomen
2

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tracy Willis2 years ago

    Love this list! Would love to see more reviews if cruelty free cosmetics. I am now in the hunt for that Habit red!! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.