Petlife logo

Zen The Goldendoodle (aka empawyee of the month)

The best attributes of all dogs in one

By All About LifePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image from author

The best of all dogs in one dog

We all have something or someone that can cheer us up instantly. For me, that’s Zen the 6 month old goldendoodle. Whether I am upset, annoyed, or triggered Zen is always happy and never fails to make me happy. Working any job or doing any task would not be the same without him.

It all started the day we met Zen and he became part of our family. I knew he was the right dog when I picked him up and he calmly just looked at me and relaxed in my arms. All the other dogs were hyper, jumping and nipping but Zen was just zen.

From that moment forward nothing was the same. My workdays changed for the good, my bad days would turn good, my frustration at other things in life would fade when I play with him. Zen brought balance and happiness to my world, he helped me feel calm, relaxed, and ready to achieve anything.

As a writer, I work from home. That means Zen is always there waiting for me. Whenever I walk by he rolls onto his back and does puppy eyes waiting to get belly rubs. How can I say no to that? Immiedetly I go over and give him belly rubs and play with him. I then return to writing in a better mood than ever. My writing accelerates as writer’s block clears, ideas flow and I feel like I am typing 100 words a second.

Image from author

Zen is actually the reason I started writing. Let me give you some background before I continue. Zen is the family dog.

Now back to how Zen inspired me to start writing. Once we brought Zen home I immediately knew I wanted a dog of my own. I had a slight problem though, I had no extra money to buy a dog and pay for its ongoing costs. As someone who is very entrepreneurial, I started looking for ways to make money at home. I started searching the web for ideas and then one day I came across Vocal and Medium. I looked into the platforms and realized that both platforms pay their writers for views and also have writing competitions that have big cash prizes.

I knew that this would be the way I make money to get a dog. I started writing immediately and actually found out something about myself in the process. I love writing and enjoy it a lot. This made writing so easy since I enjoy doing it.

I immediately started writing articles about cryptocurrency as I am very knowledgeable on the topic and then transitioned to also writing about personal growth and life/life lessons. I started my own publication on Medium and fell in love with the process and writing.

As I continued to write I hit a major milestone on Medium (100 followers) which means I can now apply to the Medium Partner program. I will now start earning money from my writing. I am super excited as every day I move 1 step closer to getting a dog. So here I am now entering this challenge in hope of winning the grand prize and getting a dog!

I now formally nominate Zen as empawyee of the month. I believe that he deserves this title because he is always by my side ready to provide support, he turns all my work days into great ones, and most importantly he is the “why” to why I write. I wouldn’t be here without him and I owe all my success in writing so far to him.

dog
Like

About the Creator

All About Life

Hi, overhere I will be posting about cryptocurrency, money and life

all posts are reuploads from my Medium account @cryptoverse001

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.