Petlife logo

When My Mom Brought Home A Wild Rabbit

It is a true incident when my mother brought home a wild a rabbit

By Kunal RavatPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Pixels image by Frank Cone

One day when my mother had gone to the field to get hay, suddenly my mother found a baby rabbit who was very scared and this rabbit's mother could not be found even far and wide, this rabbit was lurking in the grass. While sitting my mother caught this rabbit baby at the time when my mother caught this rabbit baby, at the time this rabbit baby started screaming very much.

After catching this rabbit my mother started thinking whether I should take this rabbit home or not, but some people tell my mother that you take this rabbit baby to your house, because this place has no place. Whether the rabbit will be alive or not because many animals keep coming to this place.

After this my mother decided that this rabbit baby should be taken home after this when my mother was bringing this rabbit home, the rabbit was trying to run very loudly.

When I saw my mother she was laughing a lot and there was something in her clothes which my mother was not telling me and saying that I have brought something for you from the forest after then when my mother showed the rabbit baby, I become very happy and started asking from where mother have you brought this rabbit.

After this my mother told how I caught this rabbit then I took this rabbit from my mother and began to caress.

After caressing, I gave him something to eat but was not eating anything after this I made a small house for this rabbit in which he could live comfortably and in that small house I gave some grass to eat and also water so that he could eat later.

But one more thing it was not able to know whether this rabbit is a boy or a girl?

After dusk or so, the rabbit started to jump a lot and tried to leave its house but I could not figure out why it is doing this?

After this my mother said that take out this rabbit and keep it so that there is some air as soon as he came out of the house, the rabbit started trying very hard to run away. Again I kept that rabbit baby in the house.

After sometime my father came and I showed him the rabbit. After this my father stated saying that from where did you bring this rabbit baby, then I said that mother got this rabbit from the forest, when mother was going to bring grass, then she found this rabbit.

In morning I tried to feed this rabbit a lot but still nothing was ready to eat so I thought I should leave this rabbit in the same place from where my mother brought it. After dusk, I took this rabbit to the same place from where my mother had brought it.

But when I started leaving this rabbit some people started saying or give me the rabbit will serve it but I did not listen to anyone and did not give it to anyone because I did not believe that these people would take care of it.

After that my grandfather told me that keeping rabbit in the house for 1 or 2 days will not start eating but keep trying to feed it by keeping it in your house for 5 to 6 days. My grandfather also gave me an example that money cannot be earned in a one or two days but its take a time to earn money and also takes a lots of hard work to earn money after that money is earned by anyone.

Then I understand after listening my grandfather thing. After this I brought This rabbit baby again to my house.

groomingtrainingreviewrabbit
Like

About the Creator

Kunal Ravat

Hey I am your friend and I will bring a very interesting story and poems for you guys, and also about fantasy things that you have never heard before.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.