Petlife logo

When my dog taught me a great lesson

Sometimes we humans are so stupid.

By James McMohonPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like
When my dog taught me a great lesson
Photo by Toni Tan on Unsplash

When an earthquake occurs, we are advised to run to an empty field. However, dogs already have this sense of ability. Once during the daytime, I was sleeping in my deep sleep. Even though I was asleep, my mind was fully aware.

That same day, suddenly I heard the sound of lightning. Usually, when the sound of lightning is heard, it seems to the dogs as if an earthquake has occurred. However, for us, it is just a small sound.

But that day, as soon as the sound of lightning came, I quickly got up and started running because my dog had already run out of the house. For him, lightning was no more than an earthquake.

He ran to the ground floor and I also followed him to the stairs. It was a good thing I caught her on the stairs.

A child was standing on the ground floor below the stairs, who was scared after seeing my dog and started crying.

That little child requested me and said, “Please, elder brother, hold this dog.” I laughed a lot at seeing this because my dog was very calm, and he did not harm anyone as I trained him. But just as the sound of lightning was like an earthquake for my dog, similarly the sudden appearance of a dog in front of that child was exactly like an earthquake.

However, both of these events were a strange coincidence to me because neither of these events were scary to me.

Another thing I noticed was that when my dog ran away from home, he jumped over a tall wall, whereas normally he couldn't do this, this also made me laugh a lot.

But the strangest incident happened to me when I brought my dog home and was forced to think about something.

Usually, when we use fire crackers in festivals, the sound of firecrackers is like an earthquake for dogs, and because of the sound, they go crazy for two days, but for us, the sound of firecrackers. It's not a big deal to listen to, it's just fun for us.

In the same way, when a big event happens in our life, we feel that we cannot do anything now, that everything is about to be robbed, it seems scary to us like an earthquake, but if we look at this event from the perspective of God. If you look at it, he will say, “Nothing has happened, just one of the firecrackers has burst.”

Even if some big event is going to happen in your life, you would have been given a hint from God in advance. Although typically, we are not aware enough to understand it, if you carefully consider every aspect of your life and If you look at it with awareness, you will find yourself much more motivated.

It is completely possible that when an event happens in your life, it seems very big to you, but if you look around you and see it from the perspective of others, you will find that nothing bad has happened to you.

If you are living your life with awareness, then your life will start becoming more sweet. When you see people dying, your life will become even more pleasant. Therefore, whenever someone in your neighborhood sacrifices his life, then without any relatives or friends, Meaning, definitely go to meet him and go to bury him.

We have not come in life to do any big work or show anything to anyone. If you start following yourself, then one day the whole world will start following you. Thank you.

CONTENT WARNINGhumanityfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

James McMohon

If a Writer falls in love with you, you can never die.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.