Petlife logo

Through Margot's Eyes

Here's what it's like to be me, a Siamese cat who's love and devotion goes beyond belief.

By Mimi SparkesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Margot & Mimi

I have a love that always grows further than from the end of my tail to the tip of my nose.

I'm Margot and this is my story...

I was once a kitten waiting for my person to fetch me, I didn't really know much back then I was smallest of them all forever being teased for being what they call the runt of the litter.

Then one day out of the blue my mother told me follow your heart and you'll be alright, this girl had been in touch with our owner and wanted a female kitten but there was my sister who was far bigger than me and would probably be prefered as that's what they all say runts of the litter stay that way.

Today was the day I was going meet the girl that had been searching for a siamese like me. I was taken to the kitchen by my owner along with my bigger sister we were put on the table. Infront of me stood a bigger man he was tall and seemed kind then came in the girl very wobbly on her feet walked through in her spotty slippers she looked as if she was going to cry and that's when I decided she was the one.

I was so high up on the table I was shaking but this girl made me feel better so I gave her a kiss with my sand paper tongue I could see in her eyes I was the one, my owner tried to tell her that I was the runt but without hesssitation she took out 100 pounds for the "deposit" whatever that is. I couldn't believe how lucky I'd become, I saw that girl every friday until I was old enough to go to my new home. She was way better than all the other people passing through not one of them seemed to even peek at me but I knew my girl was waiting that's what she had told me.

So following my heart I was put in a crate held by the tall man who was actually alot of fun.

After an hour in the car we reached the place I would call home and boy was I nervous. I was put onto my girls lap out walked a huge Great Dane - Gracie, who's my best friend. She barks very loud but my girl told me where I could go she said anywhere you want this is your home, I could sense Gracie's excitement and love for me so I was put into a bed of my own next to the litter tray after being shown my food and the water which was very high up though now I understand it's high so Gracie and I can share, the house couldn't have been more perfect.

As I was left in the kitchen with all my new things around me I couldn't help but watch my girl cry as she left me to sleep I could sense she was nervous so I pretended to sleep and once the light went out I decided to find my girl. That's when I used my nose. Gracie had said that's how you find them.

So I struggled up the stairs sniffed a room there was my girl asleep in her bed, it was massive and I hadn't learn to jump yet so I shouted.

She woke up at once looking around she grabbed me and put me in the bed under the covers with her, following my heart I stayed with her till the morning.

Now it's present day I am almost three years old and Margot is my name, my owner the girl is called Mimi.

Let me tell you a little bit about her, she's my favourite person, Mimi has Borderline Personality Disorder which means she runs on emotions all the time which is the same as me, as well as that she is disabled but these things are what make her perfect in my eyes. She incourages me to be the best I can and when she needs a break we nap together mostly for the whole day, you see she's not like other beings, she's a cat like me.

Mimi understands what it's like to be the runt of the litter like me she has her quiet moments but when we are together we bring out the best in one another, she's my very own seal point.

I love to play with the tall man and Mimi's mum feeds me and makes sure my ears aren't itchy but Mimi is my baby as I am hers, my favourite thing to do is to snuggle into her whilst she cleans me with kisses I make sure to kiss her back everytime!

I also have a sister who lives outside called Mimi too. I am told she is just like us and was not wanted by anyone, so together we understand each other.

The three of us are exactly the same apparently. Silly yet clever, beautiful but humble, caring and loyal - together we are the three M's.

I swear to protect Mimi with all my heart she is fiercely loyal to me as I am to her. We share a bed every night without fail keeping eachother warm but also sane!

I am writing this on my laptop which I share with Mimi, you see she's asleep at the moment and I'm sat on top of her guarding her from spiders and bugs. She doesn't know I'm writing about her but I hope it will put a smile on her face in the morning.

Yours Truly,

Margot

x

cat
Like

About the Creator

Mimi Sparkes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.