Petlife logo

The Great Beast

My name is Bob

By Tammi DPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
8
Picture by Tammi Daff

The hunt begins! I am stealthy. I am cunning. Quietly, I make my way through my kingdom. Searching for my prey without their knowledge, they are no match for me. Unsuspecting they live, never knowing, then, at the last moment, they see me strike. Their lives are ended by me, helpless to fight back, they submit to my wraith. I am their darkness. The ending of existence. My name is Bob.

I am a kitty, now a year and five months old. I am learning to be a great hunter! I was born to a mama that lived in the wild. Well, not completely, we lived outside and there was a human lady that used to feed us. My mama and brothers and sisters slept in a building called a garage so we wouldn't be cold or wet. One day, my brothers and sisters started leaving me and became part of other human families. I sure did miss them, but then another lady came and took me away.

We took a trip in a big scary thing that moves, I think there are called cars. The lady took me to a house where met a human mother and daughter. They were so happy to see me and we spent lots of time getting to know each other. They gave me a blanket and toys. They took me to a doctor who takes care of kitties like me. The kitty doctor made sure I was healthy and gave me medicine so I wouldn't get sick. Everyone there was very nice. All of us live in a nice house together, I love it there.

Now that I am older and more mature, my new mama and grandma said I can dress up for Halloween. They said all kinds of animals dress up for Halloween. Kitties and doggies do it all the time. It is going to be fun and my mama will give me treats. Together, we looked at many costumes then we settled on one that described me perfectly.

Together, we looked at many costumes then we settled on one that described me perfectly.

Picture by Rachelle Daff

I will be a great and brave lion. I am a mighty beast, no one can defeat me. All will be scared to be in my presence.

I don't know much about Halloween but I think it's supposed to be scary. I can be scary, I am a great hunter and prey fears me. I am deadly to all those who threaten my home. You dare come near me, you will pay for your arrogance. When I stalk the prey all hope for them is gone. They were once safe but no more. If you keep your distance, no harm will be done, all will roam free and safely.

I protect my mama's house all night and day. Watching from the windows, I wait for them. They threaten my home but I see them, trying to sneak past me. They will never getaway. I lie in the shadows where no one can see. I lie in wait for the moment when I can strike.

I go hunting for prey. I am the great beautiful beast that will conquer all that I set my eyes on. Don't worry I won't hurt humans, I love them for how much they have helped me. I am very happy in my home with my mama and look forward to many years with her.

If you are prey though, you should watch out for me. I will be on the prowl for you. The fly on the wall, the nat in the air, the bee on the outside of the window, you are all helpless when I am hunting you. Be afraid. Be very afraid! Happy Halloween!

cat
8

About the Creator

Tammi D

Hello Everyone!

I love a good story and want to be a storyteller.I hope you will enjoy my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.