Petlife logo

The Dog's Story

The relatives next door to the old house only two old people at home, last year the dog raised for many years died of old age

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Dog's Story
Photo by Victor Grabarczyk on Unsplash

The relatives next door to the old house only two old people at home, last year the dog raised for many years died of old age, so have been trying to raise another, but did not find the right one. And this time the family raised a lot of chickens and ducks, no a dog really can not, this is not, the day before yesterday there was a chicken by what small animals to bite dead, and so they heard the noise out to see when it was too late.

Yesterday morning, my mother and I planned to go to town for breakfast, it so happened that a relative riding a motor tricycle also to town, so we also took him on. When I returned, I overheard a small dog lying on the roadside flower bed, shivering, with fear and helplessness written in its eyes. This is not in front of the village, and the puppy is very small, looks like just 20 days old, it is estimated to be abandoned. Relatives see it as poor, and their original intention to raise a dog, they parked the car on the side of the road and decided to walk over to see. At this time, another villager also walked over, picked up the puppy, surveyed to survey, found a female dog, and put the puppy back and left. Relatives did not mind, the puppy back decided to take home a good raise, and so grow up to see the family home.

On the way home, I held the puppy, it is very good, quietly lying on my lap. A brown mixed with black hair, fine and soft, tail hair is also very fluffy, dull look at us a few strangers. Suddenly it ran out of my arms and jumped off the car again. The car was so high and it was so small, would it hurt? I immediately asked my relatives to stop the car and carried it back again.

As relatives have to go out to work during the day, they can't take care of the puppy, so they put the puppy in our house and let us help take care of it, and then bring it back at night.

I don't know if it is the reason for the fall, although the puppy is very flexible and very happy, but is lying down after getting up, the front legs are always weak, to heel on the ground, after a while to stand up, but also trembling, it takes a while, like a normal puppy run and jump. We all thought that the puppy was still small and would get better after a few days.

To let it get better sooner, I get it good food every day, and began to train it, think of ways to take it to play, I just like to become its little master, it is also very fond of me, where I go it will follow to where. Every morning when relatives bring it over, it will run to my feet upside down and keep wagging its tail.

After ten days or so, the puppy's symptoms didn't go away or even get any better. When a relative came to pick it up, he shook his head worriedly: "Maybe it was like this at birth, that's why it was abandoned by its owner. What can we do?" But I did not feel bad, except when lying up a little effort, other times are quite normal ah.

The next day, relatives did not bring the puppy over, I was a little anxious, so I went to see, but no one was home. At noon, the relatives came back and a small black dog was lying in the carriage, and the brown puppy was gone. I looked at my relatives in confusion, relatives had to tell the truth: the original he saw the puppy can not be well, after she will certainly not be able to help her home, to protect the chickens and ducks, and threw the puppy to the last place to pick it up, and then found a puppy to bring back. My heart was blocked, but I didn't know what to say, but I knew I'd never see that puppy again.

I don't know how many days passed, but I never went to town again. That day, I couldn't resist my mom, and went to town together again, passing by the flower bed, I didn't dare to look over. Sitting in a small restaurant, I looked out at the street in a daze and suddenly saw a puppy, as if it had just been born, cowering helplessly in the corner with a hint of fear and sadness in its eyes. At that moment, a man walked over, picked up the puppy, and then, left ......

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.