Petlife logo

Stupid Wasp!

These evil creatures need to be extinct!

By Crazy UnicornPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I hate wasps! They are evil and unnecessary. I turned 25 four days ago and not once had I been stung. It was a blessing, but two days after my 25th birthday, it happened. I was out with a friend the other day. I hadn't seen her in nearly two years, so we finally got around to meeting and decided to go shopping for Asian outfits. We got off the train and were walking down the platform. I felt something fall on my head but thought it was nothing. Then I moved my hair out of my face and that's when I felt it, the excruciating pain shooting through my thumb. Yes, that's right, there was a wasp crawling on my head! It was as though it was stuck in my hair. I have never felt pain like that before. I hate any kind of pain anyway, so this was hell for me.

I guess it is safe to say that I am now even more terrified of it happening again now because I have felt the pain. I don't want to go through that again. I have always hated wasps, well, all insects really, but wasps are the worst. They have no purpose! Why do they exist?! They sting just for fun and they don't do anything to help us. I don't mind bees, because I know they are doing an important job, as shown in the Bee Movie. Bees don't sting unless provoked and they die straight after, so why would they? Wasps live on to sting others, so they need to be stopped! I know it doesn't work like that, but still.

This brings me on to my next little anecdote. I couldn't sleep at all last night, anxiety and all that, so when I did fall asleep it wasn't a deep sleep. My alarm was on for 8:50 AM, so I could get up and shower before work. Around 8:30 AM, I felt as though something was walking on my arm, so I jumped awake and blew it off. I couldn't see anything though, so I thought I dreamt it. I lay back down thinking I'll get those extra 20 minutes of sleep, but I was so wrong. I was about to close my eyes and there it was, hovering above me without a care in the world. Obviously, I screamed and ran out of the room. My brother was awake, so he went down to get my mum. We then went back up, armed with wasp killer and a flip-flop. I basically doused my whole room in wasp killer, and then we saw it fall. It fell down the side of my bed, so that was an extra dilemma. We did manage to get it out, though.

My mum got stung by a wasp while waiting for me once. I was getting my hair cut. My mum was sat by the door. She moved back on the chair and felt this horrible pain but couldn't work out what had happened. It was only when the woman in front of her saw the wasp walking on my mum’s top that she realised she was stung by a wasp. My poor grandma has also been stung this year. She has had multiple illnesses and operations this past year, so is in a lot of pain anyway. She didn't actually realise she was stung either. Her eyesight isn't great so she couldn't see it. It stung her stomach, and she instantly grabbed it. She put it on the window sill and only found out it was a wasp when my uncle went in there and saw it.

So, yes, I hate wasps with a passion. It ruined my sleep, made me late for work, and now I'm just on edge. As if I didn't have enough to worry about already. I thought spiders were bad, but I'm so glad they don't fly. Why do these bugs exist?! Nothing should have that many legs and wings! Evil creatures!!

wild animals
Like

About the Creator

Crazy Unicorn

I have a lot going on in my life and need a way of letting out all my anger and frustration. I love writing because it really helps me. I can be whoever I want when I'm writing. That is why I have chosen to be anonymous on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.