Petlife logo

Stray dog

Stray dog

By Nejman HowethPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Stray dog

One day, I walk on the way after school, found a dog on the side of the road looking for food. The little dog was dirty and covered in mud. Its leg was badly hurt, and drops of blood were trickling down.

I immediately went forward, picked up the dog, with his beloved red scarf to help it bandage the wound, to take the dog home, going to take good care of this poor dog. As soon as I got home, I said proudly to my mother: "Mom, I picked up a puppy, we keep this puppy!" Unexpectedly, the mother just carelessly looked at the dog one eye, said: "It is so dirty, and hurt so badly, keep it what? I need you to get him out of here! There will be germs." Holding the dog, I kept shaking my head, sad and excited: "Mom, how can you say that? What a poor little dog!" Mother still insisted: "You, we don't allow dogs here. I won't let you keep that dirty dog anyway!" I don't believe I mouthful but mother, found a lot of reasons: "Mom, although I know the school can't keep a dog, the most important thing is that the dog can help us watch the house! We have so many leftovers at home, it would be nice to have a puppy to help us eat them......" My mother and I theory for a long time, mother impatient, had to reluctantly agreed.

Then, my mother and I helped the dog wash a good bath. The whole body of the dog becomes snowy white, a pair of round eyes dripping straight, I suddenly found it on the head is the center of a small mole, it is very cute. Its whole body is surrounded by white hair, like a snowball. I was happy to pick up the dog, smiling and said: "Puppy, you know what? You can stay at our house, and your name will be Shuang Shuang, OK?" Shuang Shuang seems to understand my words, happily on the ground to run around, as if to say: "little master, is this true? I'm so happy!" I saw the dog this has the aura, I can not help but "splop" sound, laughed out.

On one occasion, I did not do well because of the exam, returned home, unhappy, how also dare not tell my mother the exam results. I didn't know with whom to pour my misery, so I lay in bed reading. Then Shuang Shuang seems to see my mind, it bounced on the ground, also "woof" barking, as if to say: "little master, why are you so unhappy?" I looked at Shuang Shuang, said: "Shuang Shuang, you say, I should not tell my mother the exam is not good?" Shuang Shuang looked at me, as if to say to me: "Little master, I think you should tell mother, I believe mother will not scold you. Told my mother, but was scolded by my mother is, later refueling!" In Shuang Shuang's encouragement, I finally told my mother about the exam, my mother was very angry, but because I was honest, not only not scolded, my mother also praised me as a brave child! But the good times did not last for half a year. One day, Shuang Shuang caught a bad cold.

The mother saw Shuang Shuang was not very comfortable, so she kept calling the veterinarian to treat the dog, but she didn't see the veterinarian for two or three days. It turned out that the vet had been bitten by a dog a few days ago and was afraid of being bitten again, so he could not come. Shuang Shuang's condition only worsened day by day, and finally she stopped eating. "What is to be done? I worry like a cat on hot bricks every day and almost cry.

Mom also tried to contact other vets, but the two vets she called were afraid to come, and there were no vet shops near Cancun. Shuang Shuang finally lost his support and died in despair. I couldn't hold back my grief and cried. My mother and I were sad to bury Shuang Shuang under the tree at home, and gave her a tombstone -- the tomb of the dog Shuang Shuang.

In the past, I have raised many pets, but Shuang Shuang let me not forget. The naughty and lovely appearance of Shuang Shuang has been buried in my heart. I will always remember my beloved Shuang Shuang.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.