Petlife logo

Stories with pets

Pets

By Dylan M ParkinPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like

My story with him is not too long, not too short.

Only he's gone and will never sleep with me again.

He is a cat, the name is Mimi. The name is on the feminine side, he objected many times, and was finally dismissed.

01 I saw him at first sight

That summer, I took him away from my grandmother's house. A light yellow fur ball, three dark lines between the forehead, the milk fierce milk fierce, I picked him at a glance.

On the way home, he struggled desperately and scratched my hand. Eleven or twelve years old, I was very painful, but did not let go, and let him do whatever he wanted, like the scene of a forcible seizure.

I heard the old man say that if the little thing new to the door when you give three bows to the "seniors", you will be able to get along in the future. I didn't believe it, but after looking at the grimacing ball in my arms, I walked up to the "big winner" and bowed properly.

Later, when we were photosynthesizing together in the yard, they both blew up at each other, and I couldn't help but despise the silly girl I was. Then I decided to turn my head and see nothing, if I could block out the noise of the two of them.

02 The cat general

That night, our family as always I again on the sofa in the living room to watch TV. He sneaked in with a mouse smaller than his size, and when he saw that we were indifferent, he started pacing back and forth in a dignified manner.

--I know, you caught a big mouse, good job!

My mom finally couldn't help but tease, only to see his tail raised, like a child who had eaten candy, arrogantly went out. It reminded me of myself when I received the red flower from my teacher ......

03 Sleeping with a regular time

If I hadn't had another bout of insomnia, I might never have known that about half an hour after I turned out the lights, the door to my room was gently pushed open and then a round head emerged, seeing no movement, it went to the bed, jumped up, and then went to sleep. The next day I got up only to see a dented quilt.

Slowly, or found my indulgence, he began to blatantly climb the bed, began to burrow into the quilt. Until, one day, I woke up in the middle of the night, an unfamiliar touch, panicked and turned on the bedside lamp, saw the stupid thing buried in my arms, let out a deep breath, the ghost turned off the light.

So, this became a daily pattern. So much so that later, I got up, he turned over and could continue to sleep for a while, when really bullying and arrogance, let people snicker.

04 He went to fight the mountain

Five years ago in the summer, we moved, and he came with us to the new place.

One day, a hissing sound of a cat reached the upstairs living room, I was familiar with his voice, a distracted, tangled for a short while, finally took the phone and went out to find out.

That night, the moon star, wearing a nightgown, I was a little cool. Following the sound, I found his battlefield, a copy of the shivering little thing, by hand to the tea tree not far from throwing a few stones from the. Give him a simple cleaning under the wound, he whimpered a few. "Deserved!" I did not good low rebuke.

Later, there was still a war cry, and I stopped going downstairs. The next day looking at him with blood on the side of his buttocks, I did not say a word to grip it into the bathroom. A few days later, the nights were not filled with smoke, and he no longer returned hanging wounded. I knew that he had fought his own piece of the country.

05 presume to take food with me

The only thing left to conquer is my mother, but I know he is confident in himself, with me.

I don't know when the table began to have an additional stool, next to me, and when we sat down, he jumped up and looked around with ease.

The other day, he reached out to grab a piece of fish that I had picked up, which was outrageous, how dare you grab something in my mouth, I was about to have a fit, only to see that he had been thrown out of the door by my mother, how quickly!

06 Hey, where's your beard?

It was another sunny day when I saw him sleeping under the cinnamon tree, his belly was heaving, and I thought he must be dreaming something! An idea came to my mind and I went back to get the scissors and gently trimmed his beard.

He finally woke up when I got tired of scratching him with the dogwood. I quickly gave him the white whiskers I had cut, only to see him quickly stand up and shake all over his fur, swords drawn. I immediately saw the good and ran away in a huff.

Later, my dad saw it and told me that the cat's whiskers were used to determine if a hole would allow him to get out in one piece. I suddenly regret a little, but when I think of him stuck in the hole, can not get out, I can not help a little, what a sin!

07 Damn, in love

Slowly, I rarely saw him during the day, even to bed he began to be late, I was puzzled.

One day, I accidentally saw him and a snow-white cat playing in the flowers, I suddenly understood that it was so.

At dinner that day, I told the announcement with an excited face that our cat was in love. After a few seconds of sudden silence in the air, everyone was suddenly happy, and my mother even said to him: allowed to bring back for dinner. The two of them should be very happy to pick up a long-term meal ticket for nothing, I guess.

But he never brought the little white one back for dinner, and I sometimes urged him to bring it back to meet his parents, but he gave me a sidelong glance and dismissed it.

08 A cat scared by a mouse

Have you ever heard of a cat that was scared by a mouse? I have.

I went to the woodshed the other day and saw him fall off the log when he was scared by a mouse, and I was mortified. He looked back at me, his eyes were still golden with vertical pupils, and he looked stunned. I settled down and twisted him up, scaring away the equally frightened rat. This rat is really wild, I thought to myself.

His newly grown moustache trembled as he breathed, a lifetime of fame ruined, I disliked him more and more, he was fighting the mountains of courage were he ate?

09 and go to wreak havoc on other people's fish ponds

My home is not far from the door, a new fish pond, fishing for a fee, but the business is not as good as a day, the management is also increasingly loose.

That day, for the first time, he did not come to eat, I was curious. My dad said he was full, the woodshed still had half a fish left, ready for the evening meal. I looked up at the fish pond in front of me and realized.

--I could not catch the mouse, so I had to fish!

I can't help but think of him, squatting in a corner where it's not easy to be found, full of wariness, when the time comes, quickly pick up his little claws to grip the fish look, I can't help but the corners of my mouth rise. Looking at the pool full of fish wandering under the eyes, I also admire his immobility.

10 The legendary old "cat" knows the way ......

I heard that after my sister and I went to school, he was more favored, and my mother went out to take him with her.

I heard that the day he went out with my mother to an aunt's house two fish ponds away. When my mom came back, she forgot about it, I don't know if it was on purpose.

My mom came home as an afterthought, called my aunt, and learned that he had left on his own, my mom's heart thumped, according to my mom was not sure how to explain to us.

Unexpectedly, that night, he actually found home, my mother saw him jumping to the window, a deep breath. Sure enough, ironically, the new continued to wreak havoc on our family.

11 The closest place to heaven

That day, at school, I received a phone call from my mother, saying that he was gone. A momentary loss of words, tears wet eyes, I settled down and found my voice.

-- What happened?

--A stray dog had bitten me.

--Does my sister know?

--Yes, she cried.

What a silly little thing... shouldn't I be the one most upset that he's gone after I brought him back? She cried even harder than I did.

Later, my father prepared a basket for him and hung it on the top of a tree in my hometown, which I heard was the closest place to heaven.

Then later, he was never mentioned, and our family no longer has a cat.

But recently we talked about you again, where have you been? How are you?

dog
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.