Petlife logo

Pipi Thistle Butt Head's Fun Day at Home

The Life of Pipi

By Julienne HolmesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Our cat Pipi, is really sweet and loving. Yet, when it comes to her curiosity and mischievous nature, she has a hard time not getting into trouble. I think if we had a camera, throughout our entire house, this story might or could be the kind of trouble she would get into if left home to0 often...

I have a love hate relationship with my owners.

Oh..., I'm sorry...I forgot to introduce myself. My name is Pipi...Pipi Thistle Butt Head.

You see my big problem with my owners, is they are always leaving me and getting lost somewhere. So, while they're gone I like to amuse myself with getting into things.

I love to open wooden thingies and chew on things; like my favorite is this wonderful thing that my owners call plastic. I know my owners always say that if I keep trying to eat plastic, I'll eventually kill myself. Or why do I need plastic when I have plenty of food in my dish to eat?

Well, plastic is delicious! Give it a try, why don't you?

Anyways, they're leaving me again and most likely they'll be lost for some time.

My plan, while they are gone, is to try and swing from the thingy hanging from the ceiling. And then I'm going to jump from that to that weird thingy that lights up. Then I'll jump from that to the wooden thingy. And then to finish up, I'll jump back to the hanging thingy and swing for all that I'm worth.

So, I have my day planned out.

Um...Okay...my plan to swing from the hanging thingy, didn't work out...Maybe what my owners have called me in the past was actually true (a fat roly-poly), which, mind you, I resented. I got even, though, I left a gift on both their pillows.

Also, swinging from the thingy that lights up, not the best idea I've ever had. In fact, it was painful, my furry butt landed real hard on something that gave new meaning to my name. Again it could be my weight. I guess, as painful as it will be, I'll have to give up plastic; for at least a minute or two. Okay make it a second, because that plastic there is calling my name.

Also, seeing how the hanging thingy is now lying in the middle of the wooden thingy, I had to find something else to do. That smelly thingy, over there, looks like a lot of fun. Just let me knock it over, and, oh look at that, now it's on the floor.

I'll roll around for a few minutes, eat a little of whatever that is. It tastes real...fishy....A little old, but still good.

Oh!!! Look more plastic!!!

This should be so good, that it makes up for the hanging thingy not being that much fun!!!

Oh...hold on...I need to...blah...blah...blah...BLAH!!!!! Okay I go it up. It actually came out both ends, but that's okay.

Now, I want to chew on something in the wooden thingy; that my owners are always putting things in and getting on to me about getting into.

Wow...!!! What a great day!!!

Before I end this funtastic day, though, there is one more thingy that I want to mess around with. It's the thingy that has a bunch of people in it. I think it would be fun to see if these people come out even without my owners using the other thingy to get them to. I've been wondering if these people would be better owners than the ones I have. Maybe they wouldn't get as lost as much as my idiot owners, and it's also possible they would let me eat plastic.

Yea!!! That's definitely the tie breaker...I want my plastic!!!

Okay...Again, like the hanging thingy, this didn't work out. And now... I don't think the new owners will be ever coming out of that thingy that my owners like looking into. In fact I'm pretty sure. I'm also sure, that my owners will not like the wonderful gifts I left on the floor.

Well, as stupid as that hanging thingy was, and I'm really going to take it up with my owners about how disappointing that dumb thing was, I still had so much fun. And I'm willing to bet that my idiot owners, didn't have as much fun getting lost as I did opening thingies, hanging from thingies, and getting into things.

Well, I'm going to spend the rest of the time sleeping and when my owners get home I hope they like all the gifts I left for them. Especially the ones on their pillows.

Goody bye.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Julienne Holmes

I'm a writer, but I haven't had many successful books or stories published. I'm also a photographer, and have submitted a few pictures to photo stock companies; such as adobe stock and Shuttershock.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.