Petlife logo

My Turtle

Nowadays, society has formed a pet fever, both urban and rural most of them have cats and dogs and other pets

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Turtle
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Nowadays, society has formed a pet fever, both urban and rural most of them have cats and dogs and other pets, some have pigs, rats, and birds, these are justifiable, and some are particularly strange, raising turtles.

The turtle in my impression ugly, and has no spirit, accidentally it will be bitten, and raising it is cheap. But since I saw the neighbor's turtle I changed my mind about it.

That time, I went to my neighbor's house to play with my good friend, shouting at her she did not agree, so I knocked on the door to enter, she was feeding the turtle, out of curiosity, I also followed to help her feed the turtle, "What does the turtle eat ah?" I asked curiously. "It's turtle food, they configure it according to the meat and vegetables!" My good friend answered cheerfully. "What else does it eat besides that?" "Raw fish, chicken breast." "Is it good?" I asked several questions in a row. "It's easy to keep if you follow its habits, but winter turtles are not as good as spring and summer turtles because they love to hibernate in winter. As long as the temperature is right, he will not hibernate. The best way to raise a turtle is to submerge the water, or the water level is five centimeters higher than the turtle so that the turtle will not get sick. Some people will say, won't it drown if there is more water? No, the more water, the better." My friend kept telling me about keeping turtles, and I listened closely to the taste, so there is so much to learn about keeping turtles.

"Let me show you and see what you you can find out." Said she took the turtle from the water to the sofa, no matter how to feed the turtle, the turtle always does not eat. I said, "The turtle is full, don't feed it." She shook her head and said, "No!" Then she put the turtle in the water again and fed it, and it immediately fed again. "I found out a secret, turtles can only feed in the water!" She nodded. She takes the turtle food and twirls her finger, and the turtle's head follows her finger, that silly look, is so cute!

After feeding the turtle, she took it from the tank to the floor and started to tease it. Before I could touch its head with my hand, its head shrank into the turtle's armor all of a sudden, and no matter how much I knocked its armor, its head wouldn't come out, and that's when I knew what a shrunken turtle was. My friend said, "The tortoise is timid and afraid of living people, it was like this when I first bought it, and then it slowly became familiar with it, and it was not afraid." He just gently knocked the turtle's armor and said, "Baby, come out! Let's play for a while!" As if it understood, it immediately stuck its head out, then he put the turtle on the ground, and it followed my good friend wherever she went, just not me, probably because it knew I was a stranger. So, she put her hand in front of the turtle, and the turtle immediately crawled to her hand. After crawling the length of the hand, it did not dare to crawl down until it picked up the other hand. The hand will not stop crawling, and it is not afraid to get tired, it is fun.

I couldn't help but look at it, but I couldn't help but laugh, so the turtle has a spirit! From now on, I will never think that a turtle is an animal without any spirit, it is as spiritual as other animals!

exotic pets
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.