Petlife logo

My truly and only love story .

Since I put my eyes on you , I fell in love with you immediately.

By XimenaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
My dog (Kina) a 3 year old beagle mix .

When I turned 13 on my birthday ,I decided that I wanted to get a puppy .

I always visit the shelter near by , and sometimes I volunteer .I always got a passion about animals and I want to help them but when I saw this beautiful puppy I was shooked .And I was like asking around if the dog was already reserved or not .

But they told me “the puppy is reserved I’m sorry ” ,I felt disappointed at myself ,I’ve never felt like that in a long time ,but my hopes were still high and I just wait and wait hoping that they returned the puppy .

Two weeks has passed and my hopes were low I almost gave up , but the next morning the receptionist called me saying “if you’re still interested in the puppy, the last owners returned the puppy”

I was so excited I couldn’t believed I ran to t he shelter and I saw the puppy and I was so grateful that I didn’t gave up .

When we finish doing the paperwork I bought her a collar and a leash for the first Few time , and when I finally carry puppy tears came out of my eyes , tears of happiness .

2018 (2 years )

My dog has finally grown up a lot and she’s just living her best life , she has learned tricks ,became smarter and etc.

Kina brings joy to the house ,makes everybody in the house happy and makes me feel loved .

In May 2020, she got off her leash following a dog and the dog was going to the road and that’s when I saw Kina going to the road as well . I felt so anxious and worried she may get hit , and I run behind her trying to catch her but she was afraid of the cars .

Until this Toyota small car didn’t stop and he was honking and my dog was not moving at all but the car didn’t stop and end up hitting my dog’s butt .

My dog run away and I was desperately looking for Kina even cops got involve a completely mess, when I occurred to search around my house and she was there standing outside the door (shaking) .

I immediately took her to the vet and they told she’s okey no broken bones just some scratches,I felt relieved then the veterinarian gave me some ointment to put it on her wounds ,and I did everything step by step .

Once my dog recovered at all , I was so happy and now she’s running again .

I couldn’t imagine a life without the love of my life .

She held me when I was heartbroken when I could not do well.

And I’ll give back all the good things she has done to me .

I love you and I’ll always .

Friendly reminder : Don’t lose the sight of your pets. Because you never know what could happen in any moment and cherish them a lot .

Thank you .

dog
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.