Petlife logo

My Top Time-Saving Tip as a Working Dog Owner

Read how switching to Ollie’s dog food subscription revolutionized my life as a full-time working dog mom

By Nicole ShermanPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 4 min read

Supported byOllie

As a busy pet parent, I am always looking for ways to make my life easier. There's nothing worse than coming home from a long day of work, going to feed my 2 pups, and realizing the bag is empty! Luckily for all of us who love our dogs but sometimes forget to go to the store, Ollie’s fresh food subscription is here to save the day.

Simplifying Work Days with Ollie

Working onsite full-time for my job and also being a dog mom to two beautiful and energetic Bernese Mountain Dogs, you can imagine how limited my time is. Since being introduced to Ollie, my entire dog feeding process has been changed for the better - Ollie really has been a time and convenience lifesaver. You see, my job keeps me on call every other day and every other weekend. Since I bring my dogs to work for every shift, I need mealtime to be as simple and stress-free as possible. With Ollie, their pre-portioned meals take the guesswork out of feeding my girls. If you also bring your pups with you everywhere, whether work, your in-laws or just errands, with Ollie you will no longer waste precious time on extensive prep work or worry about giving them too much or too little. Meal plans are perfectly customized to each pup, ensuring our dogs get the right amount of deliciousness every time. And let me tell you, that peace of mind is priceless!

Essential Nutrients For Skin, Hair, and Bones

Living in Connecticut, Gerti and Greta experience the full range of seasons, from snowy winters to sunny summers. One aspect unique to Bernese Mountain Dogs is their thick, luscious coats, which provide them warmth during chilly winters and can be a challenge to manage during warmer months. Ollie's tailored meal plans take into consideration the nutritional requirements to support their coat health, ensuring their fur remains shiny, soft, and manageable year-round. The high-quality ingredients in Ollie's recipes contribute to a healthy skin and coat, reducing the risk of dryness or irritation that Connecticut's weather extremes can sometimes bring.

Additionally, Connecticut's stunning landscapes offer Gerti and Greta endless opportunities for outdoor adventures. Bernese Mountain Dogs have a natural love for the great outdoors and thrive in an active lifestyle. However, their large size and joint structure require proper nutrition to support their joints and overall mobility. Ollie understands the importance of joint health for Berners and includes ingredients rich in glucosamine and chondroitin, promoting strong joints and reducing the risk of conditions like hip dysplasia. This means that Gerti and Greta can happily explore Connecticut's forests, hike its beautiful trails, and frolic on its sandy beaches, all while maintaining their vitality and agility. And that means I can stress less about their health and wonder if I am providing them with the best care and nutrients for their specific issues.

Convenience On-the-Go

Traveling with Ollie has become a breeze, whether it's for work or nature trips. Ollie provides a portable container that fits perfectly in my bag, making it incredibly easy to bring their meals with me. So, no matter where we go, I can rest assured that Gerti and Greta's food is always fresh and ready to enjoy. I love the convenience of having their meals stored in the office fridge, thanks to Ollie's thoughtful packaging. Even with my crazy work schedule, I don't always have time to grocery shop for myself. But with Ollie's timely deliveries, my pups' meals arrive just like my own groceries, giving me back precious time that I can now spend quality time with Gerti and Greta.

One of the things that truly sets Ollie apart is their dedication to creating unique and in-depth meal plans for our furry friends. After completing a quick online quiz, both Gerti and Greta received separate meal plans tailored to their unique needs, diets, and weights. This level of customization is invaluable, especially for Gerti, who has multiple food allergies. These allergies often limited my options when it came to popular dog food brands, but with Ollie's limited whole foods ingredients, and variation of proteins, Gerti can now enjoy meals that are safe and nourishing. Ollie's commitment to providing the highest quality ingredients and the right balance of nutrients gives me peace of mind that my girls are getting the best.

Prioritizing Moments With Your Furry Best Friend

Ollie fresh dog food has truly transformed my life as a busy dog mom. From simplifying mealtime during hectic workdays to providing convenient options for travel, Ollie has become an essential part of my routine. The customized meal plans ensure that both Gerti and Greta receive the nutrition they need, with Gerti's allergies taken into account. As a dog mom who values quality time with her furry companions, Ollie's convenience and top-notch ingredients have given me back the time and peace of mind to focus on what truly matters: cherishing moments with my beloved pups. So, if you're a busy dog mom like me, I highly recommend giving Ollie a try. Your fur babies will thank you!

Follow along our girls journey at @gerti.b_ on Instagram. 🐶

pet food

About the Creator

Nicole Sherman

Nicole, Gerti B. & Greta. Just the ramblings of a mortician and views of the world through the eyes of two Bernese Mountain Dogs

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Gina B.12 months ago

    Very cute

  • Michele Hardy12 months ago

    Such cute puppies! I'm so glad they're getting the food and love they totally deserve!

Nicole ShermanWritten by Nicole Sherman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.