Petlife logo

❤️My Special Moments With Keta Frazier

From Dog Training To Homely Agreements

By Rachael FrazierPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
❤️Keta Frazier

I made a friend out of Keta! When we first adopted her I’d promised to ever after make friends with her, and the best. It was about four years ago back in 2018 when we adopted her. My sister’s college friend reasoned with us a good price to adopt her into our family. We went to the Tacoma mall krispy cremes to exchange money and dog, and then she became ours! At first, it was a lot of hard work! She would poop and pee everyday on our carpet. We had to purchase a lot of clean up stuff from newspapers to pet dog papers/light white cotton mats that she could pee and poop on . We’d tried everything! Although we were very angry at first about all the poop and pee we had to get up on a daily basis, I never gave up on her! It helped me to remember when we lost our last dog that were on our third and they say third times a charm that’s one of my dreams that came true with Keta. Yes! Keta is a Pure Bred German Shepard! I’d always dreamt of having the girl one so here she is! She was trained by my mom and dad about how to jump over the little barriers, and going to dog park!Go potty outside. Now she’s a PRO! We had a blast! It was one of our first time’s there! I know it was mine. We gave her food and water. Around then summers/ summertime we take her to the dog park. My dad got it into his daily routine of taking her for daily walks. Me I continually work everyday but when I get home I get to see her everyday! The first time I went to dog park with Keta Frazier, she saved my life! Here it is I was wanting to roller blade for the first time down the patron smooth concrete and I veered off into the street Keta was coming to save my life! That’s when automatically I knew I’d built trust with here secretly! She was coming across the street to help me. Instead my mom called her back in the moment at the time. Keta is very, very, new to me! She does ask the things after all these years I’ve wanted my other puppies to do like, sit, give me your paw, “pet me please”, the great howl, and kisses and Huggies. Oh yeah, plus the woof woof in can I get a woof woof. She does it!

Getting into the important part, the memory that made us friends for life and the one that is keen to her is the one time when I instilled in her everything was going to be okay! Here it is again, her nipples started to bleed and she wanted to have puppies but her stomach wasn’t already fixed she would cry and I would cry with her because I also in a different similar way wanted children but I felt like I was fixed and that’s when we bonded she would lay her head down and cry all through the night, and it would trigger me to cry. I promised and vowed to keep her! I believe that A lot of times in a HUGE percentage people/owners don’t and “won’t keep their dogs. They give them away… I told myself and I keep telling myself that’ll be the day I fail! Especially if they don’t have the funds or means to care for a dog or pets. She wound up getting fixed and she attends dog park everyday now with pops! Recently Keta told us about her new friend. There was a lost puppy named Marcos and he ended up on our chair in the back porch! Keta spotted! Him( Marcos) the lost pup… we ended up returning it to its rightful original owner! That morning. She always tells me about her day by the time I get off work and make it home. Our memoy/memories are unending I think the #1 memory is the one where we put our hand and paw in and we said us females over guys! Lol! She put her paw in. That’s our memoric bond. She does on her own now and she asked of me when she puts her paw in. She means it she knows it! She knows what time it is!

THE END

dog
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.