Petlife logo

My Puppy

For as long as I can remember, I know I've always loved those little pets

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Puppy
Photo by Shane Guymon on Unsplash

For as long as I can remember, I know I've always loved those little pets. When I saw people walking down the street holding or holding their little pets, I was sincerely envious. At that time, the family was not allowed to keep, it because there was not so much leisure, but mainly because I was too small to look after myself, let alone a small pet. At that time, I only had envy.

On my thirteenth birthday, I will never forget, that you ran into my life with a light and happy step, into my life, but also my heart at once. Looking at your big, watery eyes flowing out of the kind and innocent and gentle look, I suddenly fell in love with you! I liked the sound of little feet walking around the house; I liked the feeling of being depended on by another being; I liked the feeling of being gazed at by pure eyes; I liked the joy of taking care of others afterward. Just mentioning you makes me want to puff out a smile.

I like to be as pure and happy as you are. It's a joy, and I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart on the days when I have you! Even if your barking disturbs my early morning dreams; your naughtiness touches my beloved porcelain dolls; your little paw prints stain my clean new clothes ......

It was your existence that showed me that the most instinctive human kindness and love are so beautiful and flawless, even if fragile, is also so capacious!

It is you who made me understand the heart of parents. Because you do not come home every time you play, my heart seems to hang in the air, only to see you back, I put down my heart. I have to remember to feed you on time; remember to let you go out to play; remember to call you home, and also take the trouble to help you solve the trouble you get into ...... Of course, I let my family bother me more than these? I understand: the love that parents give is never thought of in return. The reason is that as soon as I see your eyes like water is the softest hope and deep satisfaction in my heart.

I will never forget the quote I read in a magazine: You have many friends, but your pet is only you. Yes, as long as I call your name, no matter where you are, you will come running quickly, snuggled at my feet, quietly looking at me. The warm greeting, the expectant eyes, and even the expression when pampering all let me feel your full of trust and love for me. As long as I give you one part of love, you will return it with ten parts. Your return is silent and subtle, always so gently, like a cup of tea, a drop of falling rain, so that I can not cut off. Baby, whenever you and I look at each other, I can always feel the flawless simplicity in your eyes and read your deep fondness for me. I like to touch your fluffy little head and touch the tip of your watery nose to tell you my story. This feeling is warm because I know that your simple heart is filled with eternal loyalty and kindness.

Whenever I am lonely and helpless, you always silently accompany me, with your unique body language to comfort my shyness and drive away my darkness; whenever I am upset and irritable, you watch me with your still eyes like water to help me regain my composure; whenever I am exhausted, you are not with a wordless dialogue for me to block the nightmare!

In the city of steel and concrete, there is a young life snuggling up to you, waiting for your love, returning your love, no words, only the silent communication of heart and mind. What a blessing it is!

For you, my dear dog, Wright, I understand that keeping any animal is making a commitment to a life that, like a lifelong event, should not be promised lightly and ended hastily. And now, I want to say to you: I will love you well!

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.