Petlife logo

My pet | You can't call back a dog that ran away from home

You can't call back a dog that ran away from home

By rainbowPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

dog lost

I was still at work when I got the news. That was the third day the dog was lost.

A few years ago, the dog lost it once. At that time, the dog was still young and playful. After walking for a long time, he didn’t want to go home. My mother couldn’t handle it, so she had no choice but to let the dog play for a while and left a door for it. But the dog didn't come back until the next morning.

At that time, my parents traveled all over the neighborhood, parks, squares, posted dog-hunting notices everywhere, and even "raided" the dog meat restaurant and the flower and bird market. My dad didn't dare to talk to my mom. After four or five days, the dog was found. My mother came to the door herself and snatched the dog from the dog thief's house.

Since then, I have never dared to let the dog move alone, and the dog must be on a leash.

Compared to the last time, the atmosphere of losing the dog this time is a bit subtle. Don't be in a hurry, be in a hurry, and look for it. But it's always kind of weird. I wrote a dog-seeking notice and sent it to my family to post it everywhere, but there was no response. When asked how the dog lost it, he was vague.

Another day passed, and the dog still didn't believe it. I couldn't sit still, so I decided to go back to my parents' house with my husband that night. By the time I got home from work, my parents were already asleep. My husband was sitting in the living room waiting for me, with a constipated and funny look on his face. Under my questioning, he retold the story - it turned out that the dog ran away from home.

It is said that walking the dog that day was very smooth, but the process of returning home was very difficult. After many times of tug-of-war, I finally arrived at the door of the house and took off the leash. My mother turned around and entered the house, but the dog stood at the door and did not follow. Careless.

According to my mother's many years of dog walking experience, if I rushed to catch it at this time, the dog would definitely run away. So began to coerce and lure. unsuccessful. Ask it to think about the good life of the moment. Indifferent. My mother continued to overweight: if you leave, don't come back!

The dog's ears moved, looked at the mother inside the house, then turned to look at the freedom outside the door, stunned for a while, neatly, turned and ran away. My mother tried to catch up, but she still didn't catch up.

The dog went to find freedom. After my husband finished speaking, I also showed a constipated and funny expression.

The dog at home is 6 years old. If we compare it according to the age of people, it is also a middle-aged dog. When people reach middle age, they have a relatively perfect self-cognition, and the development space tends to be solidified. Faced with various pressures from the society, it is inevitable that they will be a little confused. Some people choose to digest it by themselves, and some people are bound to struggle a little more, and they will pursue poetry and distance, and find themselves elsewhere, just like in a literary movie.

Is this dog...?

Think about it, although it's just a little dog that has been strung up many times, it's also a proper little bourgeois.

It has an exclusive dog kennel and two exclusive dog pads under its name, one of which occupies the best viewing position on the balcony. Clothes, dog chains, toys and other small items are not counted. One meal for the dog in the morning and one in the evening. Every day, a chicken leg and a corner of the flatbread are consumed as usual. They are specially cooked without oil and salt, and there is enough dog food.

But these benefits are also earned from work. Every morning, afternoon, and evening, the dog needs to inspect the territory once, and there are no holidays on holidays, and overtime work is required. Occasionally, it is necessary to carry four-wheeled vehicles for business trips, and it is generally more difficult to encircle a site and make a country. Fortunately, there are no daily learning tasks such as shaking hands, turning circles, etc.

Although work life balance, maybe the dog feels that the daily life is too boring.

The husband calmly pointed out that not only that, but it is still the dog's estrus period. This dog has been single for half his life and has the right to pursue free love.

Too. The singleness rate in human society has increased, and the singleness rate in dog society has also remained high, hindered by sterilization and family authority.

Therefore, when encountering the right dog, it is difficult to give up the opportunity to fight. In the past, he had to stay under the window of his favorite dog every night for two consecutive weeks, or make a circular motion around the building, not allowing other dogs to approach. You can see his determination.

When such a dog who has seen the world's sinister, resolutely abandoned the daily food and clothing, just to realize his dog life expectations - it is worthy of admiration.

I was almost inspired to reflect on my endless trellis work and the dream that had been circling in my head for years. Fromm said that everyone lives in a certain way, and that everyone is qualified to be an expert in life. To put it simply, it is best to find the coordinates that you recognize without being bound by the value evaluation of society.

In the same middle age, the dog can still give it a try. I couldn't help but start to envy my friends who fled Beishangguang in the early years to pursue happiness in the fields and mountains.

Toss and turns all night without mentioning it.

The next day, of course, got up early to find the dog. I went out and looked around the community, but I didn't see it. Still have to go to work on time.

In the afternoon, I received a WeChat message from my mother, and the dog came back. It is said that the whole dog was disgraced, as if it had been beaten by society.

dog
Like

About the Creator

rainbow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.