Petlife logo

My Pet

I believe that everyone grows up in companionship, whether it is parents or pets

By VioletHoltPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Pet
Photo by Bianca Ackermann on Unsplash

I believe that everyone grows up in companionship, whether it is parents or pets, they are good companions growing up, accompanying you day by day, but they will slowly leave you as if they have finished their tasks, so we have to cherish the good times growing up.

When I was small my parents were very busy and no one played with me, the only thing that accompanied me was the big black dog in front of our house, and I didn't dare to get very close to him. Every time I threw something, he had to go over and smell it. I heard my mother say that this dog was given to us by my grandfather when I was born, and now that he has grown so big, he has no name, and people passing by my house always called him a big black dog when they saw him, and I think he must have been called little black dog when he was there! This is also too bad, I decided to call him big black in the future to put him from childhood to childhood has been in front of my house where no one has been. I feel that life is very eager, he always protected me when I was small, when I had a conflict with some children, I just run behind it, he will stand in front of me to protect me, but my father was afraid that it will bite others with a chain to bolt it there, so the distance is very short, but they also can not hit me will only be big black scared away.

It has a hole in the ear, I have always wanted to know where that hole from no one has told me, and then my father said a few dogs ran to our front door big black and they fought because big black list there can not run, so its ear was one of the dogs bit a small piece, but big black all of them fought away, this also left. It turns out that the hole in the ear of the big black is a sign of victory, and then no other dog, dares to come over to try it, big black you are too brave, in the day by day, he is also growing day by day, he has been in don't look forward to the family when they do good food, I will secretly leave him a little, and so after eating I take out in his special eating bowl, and then every time so. Slowly he became active, and when I opened the door, he would move forward, I put the food directly on the floor and watched him eat, and I slowly left.

I asked my dad if you could release him. Let him run for a while, dad went straight to unchain him, then he kept running it was dark and he came back from the mountains, the second time I let him run I thought to myself that he would come back, and then he never came back, I believe he is still alive, but no I want to come back want to play outside for a few more days.

Thank you for being there for me, Big Black, thank you for being there for me since I was a kid, and hopefully, you'll be alive somewhere to accompany your pet on his departure. Then Dad came back from somewhere, a small black dog, I still call it Big Black, I hope it can accompany me like Big Black.

dog
Like

About the Creator

VioletHolt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.