Petlife logo

My dog

The Lost Puppy

By gongkai2Published 2 years ago 6 min read

All the way home that day, our thoughts were empty because my wife had called her mother the day before, and her mother had said that the dog was missing again for a few days.

The dog last went missing two months ago. He was on guard at the door alone. When his family came back, they found him gone. They thought he had gone somewhere as before, but when he did not come back in the night, they became anxious and realized the seriousness of the matter. Although anxious and loathe to give up but also have no way, have to let it go. But on second thought, this animal has the spirit, perhaps is for fun or grew up in the spring to do shy things are not necessarily, a long time should come back. I had heard many such things before, so I had some comfort and expectation.

But the dog's first disappearance and final return did not imagine romance, but the uncle brother in a neighboring village to know the people found in the home.

Uncle brother said that when he went to the village to do business, passing by the family heard the bark of the dog, so go in to see, found that the dog is chained, energetically channeled to him did not stop barking. The host immediately understood what was going on and laughed sheepishly. Uncle brother is not willing to be tied to the dog but not immediately attack, had to say to the man: like the dog can go to my home to see, but don't lock it.

Uncle brother took the dog back home, also do not know how it was a few days, but obviously felt it become thin.

This time the dog disappeared again, because of the experience of the last time, we are more worried in the heart, if it is locked up again, the kind of road encounter good fear is difficult to come again, although do not say, but lost or hanging on the face.

When we got home, the roller didn't show up, and the hope of a miracle was fading, and the sense of loss was sinking in.

In the past, when the car was 100 steps away from home, we would see the dog running up the road in front of us happily, jumping up and down and wagging his tail happily, and we followed him to the door of the house. When the car stopped in front of the house and we opened the door to get out, he would immediately pounce enthusiastically. For a while the front PAWS up on your legs, dragging you can't walk the road; For a while he lay on the ground in front of your feet, writhing and rolling, and then on his back in the air there; And then lean on you, turn the catwalk to rub against your body, from time to time will use the head in your body a disorderly arch, until you also hug it or touch its head it does not want to stop meaning. At my uncle's house, the dog would follow me wherever I went. To pick vegetables in the field, it will be next to wear to wear, make me afraid to step on it accidentally; To the pond fishing, it will jump up and down in front of the body behind, a moment and like to see what, suddenly jumped to the distance, fixed Ang head stared at the field, and then jumped back to my side; To other people's home, it will fart top fart top ground with the door, very familiar and not welcome appearance wandering around.

For the enthusiasm of the dog, I am some worry, afraid of which time accidentally bitten by it, it is not the fight of the seedling and not carefully raised. But I have to like it when I see it in front of me and the lovely way it looks like a round black grape staring into people's eyes, pitiful and innocent.

Almost every time we came home, we would buy a big package of ham sausage from the supermarket to feed him. During the meal, he would look up at me under the table and wait for me to feed him. From time to time, I would pick up the meat from the bowl and throw it to him. Sometimes when it was too slow, he would touch my leg with his nose and then look at me innocently and pitifully until I dropped a piece of meat, and I would quickly throw it again. Uncle brother in the side to blame me, said it spoiled, better than people to eat, usually for it to prepare food are not to eat.

In fact, I am worried, although very like the dog, but the old mind can not rest assured in case it is bitten the idea, so whenever it touches me when I hurriedly throw a piece of meat to it. Usually when it rubbed against me or even tried to feed me, I would quickly hide, at most muster up the courage to touch its head or body, never dare to touch its mouth.

Whenever I see my uncle brother play with the dog without scruples, I will envy. Happy when uncle brother will put the roller hug, hug, kiss, roll is performing a variety of lovely to win his favor, angry when he shouted at the roller, the dog had to bow his head to walk away with innocent face. I don't think my uncle didn't understand the possible consequences of being bitten by a dog, but the long companionship of understanding and trust made his relationship with Roller deep and real.

And my love of the dog often makes me think of the word Lord Ye good dragon in my heart, the appearance of the dragon is good, let people envy and like, but when the lack of real understanding and trust that love can only stay far away in the imagination, really come, inevitably not afraid.

The car finally stopped at the door of the uncle brother, in anticipation of the idea of a complete end, I suddenly found in front of the house lying on the familiar roller, it is also looking at us with a low head. I shouted to my wife, who was sitting next to me: Look! Puppy, come back! His wife was also happy. But we immediately felt that something was different. Why didn't it cheer and greet us? It's only been a few days and you don't know us?

When the wife who got off the bus first came to the dog, I saw the dog, who seemed to be struggling to stand up, bounced a hind leg to her and darted a few steps, I also hurried to follow the past. The roller rubbed his head gently at his wife's feet and then held out his hind legs to show her. Then we found that his hind leg had been wounded. The wound was deep, and a large piece of flesh was exposed. The bright red blood was scattered in a large area at the base of the hind leg, and the blood soaked hair on the side was clumped together and brown and black. The wife quickly squatted down and cried almost with a cry: "Ah! The roller is hurt! Who's calling?" At this time the mother came out complaining: "Who knows, just came back in the morning, on this poor appearance, who let it run around? The essence of Tao power!" Then he said to my wife and me, "Your brother and sister-in-law have gone out to work. I can't help it."

The wife was very distressed but could only bear to touch and comfort it. We don't know how it got hurt or what happened to it in those days. When we took out the prepared sausage to feed it, it feebly ate a few bites, not like the cheerful appearance before. I think of uncle brother home Yunnan baiyao, quickly let his wife to bring it to the injured leg spray.

Now the dog's injury is well, and he is back to his former happy appearance, but he still walks with a limp on one of his hind legs. Everyone discussed whether to lock the roller at home in case it got lost again. But in the end it didn't, because dogs get fiercer and fiercer when they're chained, even dogs as gentle and lovely as puppies. It's not good to get in trouble. It's better to let it go.

dog

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    GWritten by gongkai2

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.