Petlife logo

My cat thinks he's human and that he's my own, is there any help with this?

Cats can also have beautiful misunderstandings because they feel the strong love of their owners and think they are human.

By Diane DoraPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
My cat thinks he's human and that he's my own, is there any help with this?
Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

Cats are cute and soft, and having a cat is a happy, healing thing. And most pooper scoopers, are very loving of their cats, and even treat them as family members, their children. And cats, because they feel the owner's strong love, will also produce a beautiful misunderstanding, thinking that they are people, the owner's children.

Many pet owners who have cats have said, "My cat thinks he is a human being and that he is my child, is there any help for this?".

1, my cat is seven years old, always think they are people, sleep must cover the quilt, itchy to come to me to tickle, slower will also scold people.

2, my yellow kitten is a rural cat, very smart, and can understand human language. When watching TV, it will climb into my lap to watch together; when sick, it will wake me up and ask for help; after a fall, it said to take medicine to get better quickly, reluctant to take medicine, but does not bite; go out to play home will call the door. It is spiritual, just like a little person, and I also think it sees itself as a person, and it is my own.

3, my cat, every morning, gets up, goes to the toilet, like humans use the toilet, poop and urine are pooped in the tank, never poop on the floor, and after the poop also learn us to press the flush, really save, this is properly a person ah.

4, I also suspect that my cat is a human change, in a previous life is a human, and this life generates a cat. Sleeping every day between me and my husband, but also a few kisses with me, and then a few kisses with my husband, the same as my son when he was a child.

5, I previously took in a stray kitten, fed with milk since childhood, it thought I was its mother. I go out, it will certainly send me to the entrance of the community, squatting in the corner waiting for me to come home. Every evening greeting, it immediately ran to go for a walk with me, the funniest thing is that it found a husband, leading to my approval, which I resolutely do not recognize, it ran away from home.

6, my oldest cat is also a thief, and then another cat, it is very unhappy, unwilling to go home, does not hug us, to the small ones called, all kinds of unhappy. Later said to it, sister is to play with you, later in the family, you are still the boss! Hey, God! It has not been made since, very good to sister, out when there are other animals bullying sister, immediately come out to protect.

7, my cat once soiled the nest, I said it in two sentences, it did not pay attention to me all day, nor eat, nor drink water, I was scared to apologize, to the night to pay attention to me.

8, my cat where I knew they are cats since they came to our house, my boyfriend and I are breaking up!

9, my cat also thought it was my own before, and then to let it recognize the truth, I held it to the front of the mirror, against my face, when the cat faces a face of incredulity and shock, that day it has been sullenly lying in the cat nest. Later if I let it find other cats to play with, its eyes will automatically ignore people.

10, the family has a child and a cat, the child has, it must also have, the child drinks milk, the cat also want to drink; children in the car in the back seat, it also want to sit, but also squeeze to the safety seat there; to buy toys for children, it must be the same; even to the child to do a piece of clothing, it also wants the same; usually give children snacks, it also wants a share. Perhaps in its mind, it is also my child, I must be treated equally, not eccentric.

11, my cat treats me as a mother, under the kitten one by one into my nest, telling me that grandma is not for nothing. I must greet it when I go out. Once went out without greeting it, my mother said, after you go out, it was particularly miserable screaming for a long time.

Conclusion: Will your cat treat itself as a human being?

cat
1

About the Creator

Diane Dora

man may lead a horse to the water, but he cannot make it drink.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.