Petlife logo

Missy.

- Princess.

By Megan NagelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Missy (2014)

Hello.

This is Missy. Missy is my black and white, super friendly, super loveable Husky. She's 5 years old, and she's very talkative. We first got her when she was a puppy. Oh she was the smallest skinniest little thing! She was a tiny little thing with gigantic ears. Her one blue eye and her one brown eye immediately drew attention from passerbys. Not only that, but her happy energetic mood and her strong sense of independence caught a good few heads too. She loves to speak. When I say that, I really mean it. She can say 'Hello' 'I Love You' and she can also sing along. She's a very clever girl. She has a little sister called CoCo. But she's getting her own story, this ones about Missy. Missy understands me. Not only me but anyone who speaks to her. She can sense the change in mood and even the change in tone. As I said before, she's very clever.

One of my favourite things about not seeing her is when I see her. Her tail waggled left to right repetitively, a smile spreads across her muzzle and she sings to high heaven. She shows so much love and warmth that it's depressing when I'm not with her. She's an incredible little girl and has so much heart. She's my favourite thing (and her sister) out of everything and everyone on planet earth. I tell her my secrets, fears and stories. And she sits and listens. Dogs are everything humans lack. They lack the skill to listen, to understand and to cherish one another. My favourite thing about Missy definitely has to be her excitement. As soon as you start jumping around, smiling big, clapping and dancing, her tail will waggle, her eyes light up and she howls. She's very special.

Being able to sling on her harness and wander the world with her has always been a plus. She’s scurry through the leaves and stare at squrirels as they ran through the trees. She’d simply sit and relax when she was tired and slurp up the water I’d provide her in her little bottle bowl/doggy dish. She’d sit in the sun sometimes when it wasn’t too hot & she’d bask in the rays. She really is so precious and I love that out of everything and everyone in the universe I was lucky enough to have her.

Missy makes the perfect pet because she’s loving and kind and fascinated with everything! It also doesn’t seem as if she is just a dog. She connects so well to people it’s like I have my own little companion who actually understands me and likes to be understood herself! I remember when I’d take her on walks before CoCo, her sister arrived. “Only half an hour!” I would yell to my mum as I flew out the door. Me and Missy would walk and talk and walk and talk. We’d get lost in the forest park that was near to my house. Travelling through together like the only two beings left. Hours would pass and my mum would call me up wondering where I am. “Me and Missy are just exploring!” I’d tell her. Moving home away from her was on of the hardest things. I didn’t think I’d be able to but I had to take the next step of leaving the nest. I think back on all our memories and runs and the way I’d talk to her and confide in her and how her and her sister brought me nothing but joy.

Dogs truly are (wo)mans best friend.

adoption
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.