Petlife logo

Mimi was a street dog that saved me

She was the best dog ever!🐶

By JONATAN DAVID VEGAPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Mimi was a street dog that saved me
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Mimi was a street dog, she was the best dog ever! We found her on the streets and we brought her home. I was lonely at home because my mom was a single mother who worked for our future and fought for our lives, I was lonely but never alone because 'Mimi' was with me and rescued me from my depression and loneliness in a small town in Mexico where women learn to be warriors of life without the help of anyone, especially man with a macho perspective against women .I was learning English and reading out loud every word I repeat; Mimi was repeating-barking what I was saying while I was learning English with my dictionary (she was so funny.)😂 One of the bravest moments I spent with my dog ​​Mimi was when in my town in México some thieves entered our house, she was the one who barked at them and woke us up, that's how we realized that they were stealing our things outside at dawn. There was something lying on the ground that mimi smelled and barked that was soap powder, one of the thieves had stolen clothes and a washing machine. My mother had bought big bags of soap powder and the thieves took them too, the funniest thing is what happened next; the large bag of soap had a very large hole which made it fall and when they stole all the soap it was thrown all the way until it could be seen up to two blocks away.😂Mimi sniffed everything and we followed the soap, it reached the thieves' house, we called the police and all the things were in that house and the police took them thanks to Mimi and the big bag of soap that was thrown, it was obvious that the thieves They were very stupid, it was either that or they were also drunk when they did this and the police caught them. Me and my family didn't know whether to feel sorry or laugh about the soap bag that gave them away.🤣

The mother of the thieves implored my mom to withdraw the lawsuit.My mom withdrew the lawsuit and they were released after that, they apologized and even promised to take care of our house as gratitude.Mimi was a very large dog with a strong appearance but she was very calm and grateful to her owner (with a few licks on my hands),but not all good things last forever, unfortunately.Mimi arrived with a piece of raw meat in her mouth and she arrived dying, crawling towards me without being able to breathe, Mimi saw me and my uncle in the face and there her gaze seeing mine disintegrated and she died that day.And we buried her in the yard.Apparently someone had given Mimi poisoned meat in some butcher shop.Mimi died being herself, I was angry against those who had done that and I never knew who it was but I had my suspicions of a butcher shop near my house.Since then I couldn't think about having a new pet that was like my family, but I moved to Sacramento, California and decided to give another chance to a new pet in honor of Mimi, today I have a very naughty husky named Luna. My boss made me have Luna she was mad in the first day I brought her home together with my mom we went to pick Luna,she cried the first night but now she’s okay and so happy!

🌜 LUNA

I just want to tell you; "thanks for knowing you", to the beautiful and incredible Mimí.You’re my spirit animal and I will never forget you,I love you ❤️

Mimi 🐕 ❤️

"If Love could have saved you, you would have lived forever."

adoptiondogexotic petspet foodwild animalshumanity
Like

About the Creator

JONATAN DAVID VEGA

Hello Welcome! I am Jonatan Vega

Iam self-published mexican author living Sacramento,California

My Instagram: @JonatanVega_writesbooks

My published books in lulu.com

www.lulu.com/spotlight/JonatanVega

Amazon: Jonatan Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.