Petlife logo

Luna

My Friend not my pet

By Jose EliasPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Luna looking cute

This is my best friend Luna. While she might be our families dog I have never considered her as my pet. Therefore I will never force her to wear an awkward Halloween costume I know she will hate and rip off with her teeth. Once we try to put a sweater on her and a few minutes later found it shred to pieces in the backyard because Luna is wild just like me Jose E.

Asking her to pose but Luna wants a ham first

I see her as my number one “amiga” always ready to play with me when I come home and receives me with a huge smile no matter the time of day. Sometimes when I Practice accordion she comes over to me and starts singing but when others are around she feels shy. We have other fun secrets we shared like eating healthy foods that I cook. Luna smells the meals and if they are up to her standards takes a few bites. When we host “Carne Asadas” with the family I always make sure to save her a plate of chicken, steak, beans and anything else her pure warm heart desires.

Luna Looking Serious

Luna may seem friendly but if she senses bad intentions on your part she might attack and even bite you. She makes a great guard dog and is always on patrol at night. During the day when I’m helping her protect our home she relaxes sun bathing while day napping. Sometimes, I wonder what she dreams about and how she sees the world. As a human I will never know but I am glad and grateful she lives with us because Luna always cheers me up with her doggy tongue smiles and presence.

Luna getting Sun and Napping

Luna is very playful. Once she gets acquainted and you pass her vibes test maybe you can play cops & robbers with us. You can also try our game with your animal friend. Simply place some food on the kitchen table and let your dog sneak in to nab it with their mouth. You as the cop shout “Hey freeze Bitch” but if your dog is like Luna they will run away with the food. Thats when it gets fun as you chase after them and try to catch your doggy friend with a hug. To this day I have never been able to catch her. Luna is super fast like a cheetah and taunts me by quickly dashing thru my left and right side. I don’t mind cause when it comes to tug of war I’m the top dog.

Luna with her pretty eyes

Whenever I invite people over to the house they all want to pet Luna cause she is the perfect size to pamper with affection. Just look at how cute she looks with her white fur, brown almond eyes, black lips and pink tongue. I know I can take her on walks to pick up woman but to me that is abusing our friendship. Luna is not my wing dog but a genuine friend that I love and care for. I prefer not to use her as a chick magnet and besides I don’t need help in that department but thats a different story for another day.

Luna waving good Bye

To conclude this story I would suggest not to dress your pets with cute halloween outfits if they seem bother by it. I know there is animals that probably don’t mind but think about it this way. How would you feel if someone made you wear a costume that you didn’t ask for? Instead be more like luna and me “Jose E” genuine friends who respect and love each other for the wild animals that we are.

Luna and Jose E.

dog
1

About the Creator

Jose Elias

Aspiring Artist & Santa Ana CA most eligible, handsome, honest, fun loving, easy going, non-billionare, bachelor & beloved musician Elias Jose working on acquiring an influerncer 6 figure income as Creative Director + Band Leader @CHEEZEDOW

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.