Petlife logo

Life of Lyon

A Little About Me

By Alicia LeneaPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Me (Lyon)

Hey peps I am the Queen of this house and if you don't know who I am, you better read this! If you don't I may have to just come find you and pounce, k??

Me and Mommy

That's me and Mommy. We live with a man called Papa Lonnie. I have heard that he is my great kitty grandpa. I am not entirely sure what that means exactly, but he is really cool. He lets me up on the table and feeds me left overs while mommy says no and makes me eat out of my own bowl. I know I am a picky eater and only eat one brand of cat food, and I expect treats every now and then, but come on! Can't a good kitty get some good human food now and again? Maybe mommy sees through my good kitty facade and knows what I really do when I don't think she notices. Hummm. Yeah, that's got to be it.

Anyway, Mommy wasn't always my mommy and we didn't always live in this two story huge house. Did I mention that I am the queen of this house? It's true! Don't be laughing now! I'm telling you it's true. Mommy even said it. You know mommys are always right. Well, this one time out of my life she really does act like a mommy, because she is right for once.

Real Mommy (Midnight)

This is my real mommy. We used to live in a house with a scary man and lots of bugs and stuff. Mommy had to move us out later on when I was covered in these tiny black biting things. They almost killed me too!

Anywho, my real mommy would go in and out of the house through the window. We had a few different doors that lead into the scary unknown, but Mommy Midnight preferred the windows. I never knew why either.

Mommy Midnight Going Through Window

She loved me and my brother so much that one night she was leading us into a huge hole in the floor. We followed her from Mommy's and scary man's room into the short hallway. My tiny paws hit the cold wood with a thud. I wasn't used to this. I preferred the cozy fluffy green pillow we were on a moment ago, but Mommy Midnight wanted us out of that room. We walked on the cold hard floor for what felt like forever, until we finally reached a dark black hole by the dryer. I was a little hesitant, but I trusted Mommy Midnight more than anyone else. She was my mommy and I thought she was right. She went to grab me by the back of my neck like she usually did, but my brother noticed Mommy around the corner of the next room over. She was trying to get his attention because she liked him a lot better. He would listen to her instead of Mommy Midnight. It made me mad, but I guess this time it was actually a good thing. My brother (Tiger) turned around to Mommy. She was saying things like, "Tiger come here." "That's not safe." "You could die." "Come here honey." "Tiger get Lyon to follow you." Mommy Midnight heard Mommy and got so mad that she grabbed me by the neck and started to put me in the big black dark hole. It was terrifying. The ground was a million miles down. Later I found out it was only like 5 feet, which wasn't really far at all. I mean, if it was sized off of mommy's feet then I wouldn't have dropped very far at all. Now though, recalling the story I really don't think it was only 5 of mommy's feet down. Huh. Maybe I'm missing something.

My Brother (Tiger)

I forgot to show you what my brother looks like. That's him right there. I am so much cuter!

Me (Lyon)

Don't you think?? Yeah, yeah, I know I am. Thanks. What was I talking about?? Oh yeah, big black endless whole that apparently could have killed me. When Mommy Midnight grabbed me, Mommy ran into the room shouting "Nooo!!!" She grabbed mommy midnight and told her that she was a bad kitty. She told her to stay outside for the night and that she could have killed her kittens. She asked if she knew that, but apparently she didn't think Mommy was right. Mommy Midnight was put outside for the night and me and Tiger never saw her again.

It was sad. I missed Mommy Midnight. The next day, I heard Mommy on the phone with a lady she called Mom. She was crying saying that it was her fault, but she knew she did the right thing or her kittens may not have made it. She said that she had found her and wished that she didn't get in the road last night. She felt bad that the last time she saw her was when she was yelling at her. I still have no idea what happened or what the heck a road is, but I don't intend to find out what it is.

Mommy tried to give us this soft and hard crap called Kitten Food. It was disgusting. I mean, I had never tried something that bad before. What am I saying, I had never tried anything other than Mommy Midnight's milk. It was still bad though. Tiger ate it right up, but I down right refused. I made mommy cry. She held on to me and tried to spoon feed me. She gave me all different types of that crappy stuff, until she hit the jack pot. I thought I was about to die of hunger until she finally made the right choice. I still have no idea why it took her so long to find me something edible. I mean I was dying. She knew it. I knew it. She should have tried harder. I still eat the heavenly Seafood Sensation every day. I won't eat anything other than that delicious, mouth watering goodness.

As Tiger and I grew up, Mommy said that Tiger found a new home and that he was going to have a wonderful time there and I was taken to the house that I am now at. Me and mommy have been here for 2 years and the scary man left a long time ago. I thought he would never leave. I'm so glad mommy saw sense and left him.

This house is my kingdom. I get to run and play anywhere I want. My throne is the thing that Mommy calls a bed and she won't ever let me sleep alone at night. She just gets in and covers up and acts like its hers. It's so aggravating, but I love her.

Me

So, that's me, Lyon Jingles Hootowl Young. We will get to that ridiculous name another time.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Lenea

Hey guys, I am the small town girl that moved to NYC to follow her dreams to be a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.