Petlife logo

Jupiter and Bastet

On the Cat Walk

By Katie ShayPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Jupiter and Bastet on set

I have this theory that my pets will become famous before I do. The two little Golden Nuggets steal the show every time they appear in a YouTube video or an Instagram post. In fact, they even have their own Instagram. And although it is my dream to become a famous YouTuber, they are attached at my hip. Wherever I go, they go. Therefore, if I become famous, they become famous too.

But who will become famous first? Me, or Jupiter and Bast?

Let's be real. They are cuter than me. They are funny, furry, and fabulous. Their bushy tails and swanky walks are impossible not to adore. My followers love them. I love them. Without them, my content wouldn’t be the same. And frankly, they love the camera just as much as I do… if not more. It must be true what they say about pets being like their owners.

My career as an Influencer/YouTuber/Photographer/Videographer/Model Content Creator is a work-from-anywhere job. My love for content creation and my love for cats go hand in hand while I work. In my opinion, my content would be rather bleak without my pets. I mean, my life certainly would be, and my content reflects my life, so enought said. They are the real stars of the show, and are destined to become cat models given their love for the spotlight. Jupiter and Bast are often on set with me as I’m photographing models or filming music videos. They have no problem waltzing on set to be seen. Bastet in particular loves getting his picture taken. It must be the Egyptian Goddess in him, loving the attention and adoration. Jupiter is a little more on the shy side, but his white tuxedo belly turns him into prince charming and his modesty glistens. The two brothers are like two peas in a pod, but with very distinct personalities.

When Jupiter and Bastet first came into my life, I had no intention of being a pet owner, let alone a cat owner. I had grown up allergic to cats my entire life. However, one cold snowy day in Payson, Arizona, these two orange kittens appeared in my kitchen, and I just couldn't turn them away. They were familia, and it was destiny.

They began taking over my Instagram immediately. Oh God, I was becoming one of those people. You know the kind. The ones who obsessively post every cute or funny thing the cats do, as if anyone cares nearly as much as I do. To my surprise, people actually did care! Or were entertianed, at the very least.

Cat culture really is its own thing. Only people who have cats, or who have a deep love and appreciation for cats, can truly understand. They hold this magical power; a feline mysticism that no other animal possesses. Once you own a cat, the cat rules. Just as the Egyptians worshiped the Cat-Gods, we who own cats today worship the little fuzz balls. Thats how I feel, at least. Jupiter and Bastet make my work place infinite times more enjoyable, which is why they deserve to be emPAWee's of the month.

My dream of becoming an Influencer is an extension of my desire to teach people what I know about manifesting your dreams and creating your reality. It is my intention to give back to my community, both online and locally, in every way that I can, and to provide an amazing life for my pets. I wish to give my cats the world, as they have done for me. A beautiful temple with gardens they can frolic in, a sun room they can lounge in, a sweet cat wall terrain they can play on, and Litter Robots that make doing their business as enjoyable as possible. We will live on as one little cuddly content creating cat family.

And one day, I will host a fashion show where my cats walk the runway alongside models dressed like cats. It will be a literal cat-walk.

Mark my words. The cats are coming to town!

Follow @jupiterandbast for more catventures!

cat
Like

About the Creator

Katie Shay

Conscious Influencer

Content Creator

YouTuber

Writer

Artist

Model

Friend

@bosskatie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.