Petlife logo

Jovi

My Baby

By Kyla LeePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Jovi

Jovi has been my dog for almost a year now. She is my boyfriend's dog, but she loves me more. I'm not sure what breed Jovi is. I've been told her mom was probably a Black Lab, and her dad a Chow Chow and Golden Retriever mix. However, she looks more like a German Shepard mixed with something else. Her sister looks like a Golden Retriever. Nevertheless, Jovi is still the prettiest dog breed(s) I've seen.

Jovi is super soft and has really fluffy fur. She is super comfy to cuddle with, but she only cuddles if she wants you to. She makes the silliest faces and absolutely hates pictures. It's super hard to get a good picture of her. I probably have five good pictures out of the 50 pictures I have of her.

At night she'll sleep either with me (usually lasts five seconds), on the ground, or on the futon. She has claimed the futon as her bed, so when people come over and sleep on the futon she gets super upset. I also had to put a sheet on the futon because she sheds like crazy, and it's nearly impossible to get the dog hair off the futon. She also has her own little pillow on the futon that she sometimes uses. Usually, (if she doesn't get me up first) I'll see her laying on the futon as if she was a person sleeping there.

Jovi always manages to have me be the one to take her out or go play with her (even though the ground has been too hot to play with her lately). I could be doing school work or just on my computer playing a game and she'll come to me when my boyfriend is just on his phone. She'll jump on the bed and sit on me until I take her out. Even then I ask her if she wants to go outside and she'll get excited and sit on m chest until I get up. However, I can't get up with an 80-pound (about 36.3 kg) dog on top of me. Then I have to get my boyfriend to call her towards him to get up to take her out.

She is a very lovable dog and is friendly to almost everyone. There are a few people she doesn't like, but I've seen her warm up to them quickly. Once, I was sitting on the ground petting her, and my boyfriend let her hold a knife. She held the handle in her mouth (it's strange, I know) and then ran towards me and almost cut my throat. I wasn't hurt, but it's pretty funny to me now.

For a dog who holds a knife in her mouth, she hates loud noises. She doesn't like thunderstorms or fireworks. She's also afraid of the pool because she fell in one time and it traumatized her. So whenever someone jumps into the pool she freaks out and tries to check if they are okay from on land. She'll whine until she knows they're okay. She also hates fire. If my boyfriend lights a match to make the room smell better, she'll leave the room and go to the other side of the house where it is "safe".

She's the cutest dog. She's so random and has some traits like my boyfriend. She is also the complete opposite at the same time. She's like a mix of my boyfriend and me. She's the best dog (even if she eats food off the counter) and I love her.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Kyla Lee

A girl who doesn't know what she wants her career to be, and talks too much about her dog and boyfriend.

Instagram: finest._.photography.jpg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.