Petlife logo

JIN

my friend

By Liu WeijiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I had a golden retriever, he is very cute and smart.He was only one month old when he first arrived at our house. I named him "Xiao Jin" because his hair is golden and beautiful in the sun. I have always been responsible for taking care of him, feeding him, taking him, and going for a walk every day. He, I was only 12 years old when I first arrived at our house, and I had to get up at 5:30 in the morning and take him for a walk. When I came back from a walk, I had to hurry to school. The first thing you do when you come back from school at night is to take him out to play for a while. I bathed him and asked him to understand my instructions. Soon, he could fully understand some simple instructions such as "handshake" and "sit down". I think he is really the smartest puppy. He even helps us retrieve the newspapers that we subscribe to every morning. He knows the way home and will greet me at the door when I get home from school. I think He must like me as much as I like him, and I will allow him to sleep in my bed after he takes a shower (this is something my mother totally does not allow). At that time, because of my academic pressure, I often quarreled with my parents. We even didn’t communicate at all for a while. At that time, as long as I was unhappy or angry, I would shut myself in the room and cry secretly. Every time Xiao Jin He was lying next to me, he couldn't speak, but I knew he was accompanying me to comfort me.

When I knew that he had a very serious illness, I was very scared. I was afraid that he would leave me. In my heart, he was like my relatives. My parents were also very sad. They kept going to the hospital and tried to use everything. The way to cure him, but the result was really unsatisfactory. Xiao Jin passed away because of improper treatment. When I heard the news that day, I cried for a whole noon at school. I hide outside the classroom and cry. I feel that what I have lost is not only a pet, or he is no longer a pet in my heart. He is my relative, my friend, and a very important part of my life. To this day, I am still sad to mention this. I often think of him, especially when I see other golden retrievers. I think "If Xiao Jin is still alive, he should be so lively, no, it must be better than I thought." More fun!" I asked many classmates who have pets around me. Almost all of them think that pets are their own family members. Some of them pets are their siblings, and some think they are their own children. For the owner, the small animals are really family members!

Some time ago, a particularly irritating incident occurred in China. The cause of the incident was that the owner of Golden Retriever Siri asked the shipping company to transport Siri by air and paid the price of air transport. But the company transported her dog by land and created the illusion of air transport. This made the owner of Siri very worried. During the transportation, they asked the shipping company many times and asked them to provide the video, but they were irritable and refused to reply. In the hot weather, the dog was in a small cage to death. The reply given by the shipping company afterwards was whether to buy a new golden retriever or pay 6,000 yuan. I see here, the unspeakable anger, anger, distress, and pain are intertwined. This kind of indifference to life, with no trace of regret, attempts to solve the problem with money. Chinese netizens also expressed great anger at this, and stood up to speak for Siri Golden Retriever, demanding that unscrupulous merchants be dealt with seriously. I think this move also means that more and more people treat pets as their family members. Little animals are no longer dispensable playthings, but children who are truly loved by others.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.