Petlife logo

I love you and our story

Molly and Momo

By Molly kPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Moroccan cats 🐈

Hello there I’m about to tell you a love story that starts with a cat named Burt. Burt was my soul cat it’s funny becas I sadly told my self that I’ll never find my soul mate if Burt was still alive.

A friend of mine recommended this dating site,I had tried online dating before but it always ended up with nothing too serious. But I figured why not and I gave it a try. Most people I start talking to ended up fading away within the first couple Weeks/months. I was really starting to get annoyed of the whole thing. One day I decided to check messages. Browsing through them I found this one from a Man in Morocco named Momo. This man was obsessed with my profile picture of me and my cat Bert! Momo and I started to click and everything felt right he told me all about his cats and how much they meant to him! Momos cat Cookie had a litters of kittens and they were running all around his house, obviously now I was extremely jealous! But I still had my little fluff ball Burt and our love for each other.

But one day Bert wasn’t doing well and I brought him to the vet. She Sadly told me that Bert was dying. This news was absolutely devastating!! The cats I have had in my life had always lived to be 18 to 20. Bert was only 13 years old and I thought he was going to be with me so much longer I wanted Momo to meet him so bad and have them become friends! But fortunately the universe had other plans, I just could not see them at this point in time. Mono help me sooo much with the lost. He took my mind off from it as much as possible and he push me through the dark tunnel, I really don’t know what I would have done with out Momo there to sport me.

Morocco was a place I had never even thought about traveling to. Now that I’m fall for Momo I decided to start saving money in order to to see him.Well the day quickly came, I drove from Maine in the US to Montreal Canada. Boarded the plane in a middle of a snowstorm destination Casablanca Morocco. The hole way there everything just felt like a fairytale and when I got off the plane and saw bright blue sky’s and the green grass it felt so good after the snow. The moment me and Momo meet eyes and hug each other words can’t even describe it. He Took me everywhere and I got to meet his more of his Family. His two sisters live in Boston and his parents were visiting them one summer we decided to meet halfway in Portland Maine to have lunch and get to know each other,this was an experience that I didn’t really expect because I hadn’t eaten meet Momo yet. That day was when I know I would be going to Morocco! I feel in love with not just him but with the hole Country! America to Morocco is quite different but really I think it’s a good difference. Walking around the city’s of Casablanca,Marrakesh,Chefchaouen and many more I started to notice a lot of cats. I decided to do a photography Portfolio of cats of morocco in honor of my soul cat Bert. This photo is just one of Many that I took on my adventures. Momo ended up being my soulmate and we got married in July 2019 we are playing on get a kitten together once we are all settled! You really never know what the universe has planned for you all you can do is trust your heart.❤️

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.