Petlife logo

Food for dogs

The Pack Leashes

By Peter MasonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Food for dogs
Photo by Alvan Nee on Unsplash

Hands up if you have a dog. For a long time, I wish I had my hand up with this crowd. Then there was a time when I accepted that I wouldn't get one, and that was okay with me. So, I hadn't had a dog before this year. I always wanted a pal, but it just hadn't worked out before. The reasoning was nobody would walk, feed, bathe him/her etc. I didn't grow up with a dog as much as I wanted to have that happen. I would go over to friends' houses and meet their dogs, and my father even had dogs himself when he was younger. Some friends said dogs were fun, others said not again. I just wanted to make that choice on my own and face reality and difficulty through my personal experience. I had heard stories from other people and I thought I was ready. What happens in life is, you're either ready or not. And when you desire something, even if you do everything right, it leads to nothing. We have to learn that we can't do everything right - we can't control everything. This makes us upset and frustrated at times. Experience teaches us lessons, but I've learned to be ready for any moment and accept when I need to move on. I can't stay upbeat and happy if I'm always sticking to a petty thing or a fairy tale. That's not to say we shouldn't chase your dreams, but I'll save that for another day.

By Daniel Lincoln on Unsplash

Isn't the yawn adorable? Since meeting Ty this quarantine, I've loved his cute sneezes. I cherish each moment and actually followed up on the promises I made to myself. When I was younger, I said that if I ever got a dog, I'd look after him/her right. I feel their energy and smile because it is so very different from any relationship with another person. In a way, they are part of the family and at times, the only members that are on your side. A loyal friend to me.

By Charles Deluvio on Unsplash

And to food. I wasn't quite expecting it, but Ty is almost completely food motivated. Almost. How would you feel if your dog had no food to eat? The Human Society ensures dog food goes to dog shelters that desperately need it, to make sure dogs get nourished. The Pack Leashes are partnering and a big reason why I chose them over others is their ethos. When you purchase a product, the Pack Leashes donates 2 lbs. of dog food to a shelter in need. So far, they've donated 50,000+ lbs. Ty is a medium dog at around 38 lbs., but he's a bit chunky for his size, and he should get 2 cups per day. So, 2 lbs. of donated dog food would feed a dog like Ty for almost 4 days. If I had to choose another brand, but I knew that a dog like Ty wouldn't be fed, it doesn't quite sit right with me and I can choose these leashes.

I chose to buy the leash above 'Riptide Blue', and I love the creation. I feel as if I could give my dog a birthday gift, then this would be the one he'd appreciate the most. Ty can chew it out to his heart's content. Additionally, it's not a huge step after using environmentally friendly litter bags. The Pack Leashes are a brand that showcases care for the greater community and family around them. I choose to partner with brands that focus on improving the collective welfare, through charities and partner organisations. I hope other companies follow and donate a selection of profits to helping those animals that require it for no fault of their own. Donations, while not the 'forever' method, help to reduce the pressure on dog shelters and those giving people working there. So check it out in the link below and join a positive, giving community.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Peter Mason

Business enquiries:

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.