Petlife logo

FATTY MCPADFOOT

MY FRIEND'S CAT ET AL

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
FATTY MCPADFOOT

I reside in a pretty much 'natureless' environment in terms of wild animals.

Dogs and cats owned by those fortunate enough to live in houses

are pretty much my choices for wonderous photographs right now.

There are deer and foxes.

I scoured the nature walks and saw nary a one.

OLE MAN WINTER has rendered the landscape a little desolate.

Pictures of leafless trees are rather interesting as stark photography.

There are some perennials with leaves.

But, my assignment is to snap animals.

Does a worm qualify. Or a butterfly.

How do I compete in this scenario with divers of of deep blue seas and the wide open spaces of Africa, Asia, all over the world, and large forests filled with wild animals.

I have not been fortunate yet to travel to these exotic places and snap pictures of fierce and gorgeous wild animals.

Maybe a rich whoever will bequeath me some bounty or booty.

Unless I get myself rich first.

ANYWAY, HARRUMPH, HERE I GO, HEADING INTO THE COMMUNITY GARDEN TO SPOT A BUTTERFLY.

Or mosquitoes, flies and bees.

I mean, not even the mosquitoes are out.

Maybe a deer by the side of the road, or a rabbit, or a stray cat, because my tiny apartment is "PET FREE" and I do not have many choices in the immediate vicinity.

Sometimes on the Airbase one can spot a 'deerfox', intermix between a deer and a fox. They are absolutely beautiful with their long bushy tail. I shall try for that mix, if I can get one to sit still long enough, They are skittish.

Anyway, I resorted to borrowing my friends kitty cats who were more than happy to pose for pics, being so cute and all.

You already met Ms Patty above. SO AUDACIOUS.

Here are some of her other friends and relatives.

4 naughty kitty cats

Cats are my favorite pets.

Dogs. not so much.

Do not get me wrong now. I love dogs, but from afar.

I got bitten twice as a child. I remember the many shots I had to endure.

Trauma.

Not having it again.

I have owned a goldfish.

So, I didn't have to work very hard to get a picture of Ms. Patty and her friends.

My human friend was very obliging to lending me her cats to photograph.

She threw in a picture of her doggie Puppers.

By the way, she is teaching them to imitate human speech when asking for food, water and when to go potty.

We all know how that is going to end.

How many movies does she really have to watch to get the message.

The cats already think that they are the bosses of the pathetic humans.

Her words not mine.

Dogs just biding their time.

So I went on a nature walk and got a picture of a worm so far.

It is getting a little warmer here and the birds are coming back, so I can go birdwatching.

I am now on my second nature walk.

Nothing but birds and trees to see here.

These tiny birds will not allow me near.

I got one single picture of a single bird way far up in a tree.

I swear there is a bird in this picture.

Look closely in the middle of the photograph.

just nature

I decided to snap some trees to give a true nature feel to everything.

If only to prove that I did take my nature walk.

cooled pic

This lone horse was a friendly addition to my portfolio.

He or she was obliging in posing even though the owner would not let me closer.

I enjoyed my nature adventure.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.