Petlife logo

Family Outing

Picnic in the Park

By Stacy CPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Picnic with Pets

As we walked to the park, we cut through the trail in back of the grocery store. We had a few items to buy to go on out picnic. We bought so much for just the two of us. Blossom, our dog was so excited she would not be still. She was so eager to go to her first picnic.

We got back in the car and headed directly to the park. Soon as I opened the door Blossom, jumped out. She is so excited and eager to do new things. We just watched her run & play. She has truly brought us joy in a dark time for us.

As we started to prepare the food for our picnic we started calling for her. We were the only ones out there, so we knew she couldn’t have gotten too far. We finally found her way in the back of the park by the kids playground area. In her mouth was a little black book. We tried to get it from her, but she made us chase after her.

I will admit I am not in the best of shape, and neither is he. That little dog can run fast enough to not be caught. I know how much she loves her “scooby” snacks. I went got them and shook the box. Sure enough she stopped , looked up and ran to us as fast as she could.

She still did not drop the black book though. It was like she found it and she is keeping it. Once she saw us begin to eat the she dropped it to watch her favorite TV show. f

That show being watching us eat. After we all ate, and Blossom. We began to become intrigued by the “ black book”. I will admit I didn’t want to open it. Unless we were trying to find a way to returnit to the sender.

Once we opened “ Pandora’s Box” there was no turning back. This black book was filled with someone’s very personal information. It was more like a journal of things that they have accomplished in life. Other things that they want to do in life. I didn’t want to read something so private so I stopped once I realized it was a journal.

I noticed my boyfriend is still reading the black book so I ask him, “Did I give up to soon”? He says yes, there is detailed encounters at the end of the book. That goes into detail about who, what, where. I immediately jump up and read it with him. The person is married and having an affair with a married person.

The black book goes on about other sordid affairs. This person has a very active lifestyle, and not to mention very promiscuous. I couldn’t take my eyes of the the book. I realized I was I needed more excitement in our life. Not as much as this person is having, but we need to step up a notch.

Finally, we stopped reading the black book we walked around the park. We found the spot our dog found it. She ran over there again looking for more treasures. We placed it in the spot we thought it was at and hoped the owner will find it. We noticed she was at a spot with something green she pulled out.

It was money, a brown paper grocery bag with $20,000 in it. We love our dog so much. She always finds things and brings them to us. This time it was worth a lot of money, and we showered her with a lot of love.

.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Stacy C

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.