Petlife logo

Emma For Empawyee of the Month

A Letter of Recommendation

By Chris CareyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Emma Putting On Her Stamp of Approval

September 26, 2021

To Whom It May Concern;

I would like to nominate Emma Carey as Empawyee of the Month. Working from home has its advantages and disadvantages. Because I no longer have an outside office to go to, I could sometimes feel isolated or even somewhat claustrophobic. My environment offers little change and without co-workers to interact with I could easily become non inspired and bored. But fortunately, there’s Emma. And where’s there Emma, there can never be boredom. She is an inspiration and my nominee for Empawyee of the month! Wait! Let’s make that Empawyee of a Lifetime!

Emma gets me to work on time every day! Her internal alarm clock lets her know when it’s time to begin nuzzling me awake. We then lie together, thinking about which projects we’re working on and what we need to complete today. No matter what the work load, Emma’s energy is unwavering as her tail perpetually wags. While not necessarily goal oriented, she is consistently punctual and dependable. Her sense of self and inner peace shine through allowing her to be calm, even under intense pressure. Hence, she keeps me calm as well. Along with providing excellent support, Emma stands out for her warmth, kindness and loyalty.

After making us both a breakfast, I take my coffee to our work station where I can preview todays tasks. Emma lies next to me, almost as if she doesn’t even care. As I go through the machinations of creating program, she gently begins to snore like an Evinrude motor propelling me through my morning. If I feel blocked, I reach down to rub her tummy and she rewards me by rolling over for easy access. She lifts her paws up and with eyes still shut, smiles at me. Her smile is infectious and even if my project isn’t going smoothly, I smile too. She exudes a natural empathy and compassion. Emma is what is characterized as a people person.

Throughout the work day, Emma remains dependable. Her natural enthusiasm, rigor and dedication to myself make her indispensable to our team. She is on call 24/7 and never objects to odd work shifts. She is always willing to go for an inspirational stroll with me to keep ideas flowing. Whatever my needs, she is by my side. She knows her number one objective is harmony in the workplace and to sooth me. However, as a secondary duty she often prowls the property as a security pup warning away any intruders such as a mail carrier, Amazon worker or anyone that may interrupt our work flow and tranquility. While her bark is clearly worse than her bite, others don’t need to know this. Emma just wants to be a “good girl” and requires nothing more than a pat on the head.

She never bothers me with incessant chatter nor requires anything from me. She is a steadfast worker committed to soothing calmness. Her sense of self and inner peace shine through. No matter how intense the pressure of the work load becomes, Emma remains unflinching. She is highly dependable. Even if I shout out expletives, Emma remains undisturbed and tranquil. While she has many wonderful ideas, she is best as a listener. There is no one I’d rather bounce ideas off of. Our collaborations are the best. She makes me a better me.

Emma also alerts me to the end of the work day so I don’t get carpal tunnel or spinal injuries. She instinctively knows when it’s time to wind down. She has excellent communication skills. Workplace safety is important to her. She goes out of her way to create a positive workplace culture. No one is less sexist, racist, classist or any “ist” than Emma. She raises the morale, increases productivity and efficiency, and enhances the work place in every way.

Emma is a highly valued employee who never asks for a pay raise. She is thrilled with a simple Snausage as a reward. She does not whine nor beg. She never lets me get bored and inspires me throughout my work day. I have had the opportunity to observe Emma’s talent through a myriad of tasks, situations and routines and she is unchanging. She is steadfast while remaining passionate about our company’s mission. This is why it is my pleasure to nominate Emma Carey as Empawyee of the Month. There is no one better!

Christine Carey

Program Designer

dog
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.