Petlife logo

Dog issues

Issues I’ve had and what I’ve done

By Richard StenningPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

At first had a lot of nipping/biting when went near a shop or around multi people he would get very anxious and if try to calm him down or reshore him that things are ok he would get worst or bite tryed meny things to get him out of this nuthink would work then I changed (my) behaviour and ingnore him completely every time he played up when got anxiety I would not acknowledge him what so ever some time he would get worst so I just stopped then carry on walking when he did behave in a good way I got little bit down the road told him he was a good boy gave him abit more space on the lead every time out of control though I would pull him close to me not allowing him to do as he won’t having complete control is important

I’ve had issue of him pulling at other dogs don’t acknowledge the other dog or people keep them walking straight keep your dog very close if pulls to much just stop say no then ignore try look away from the other dog walking by keep it calm just keep ignoring the bad response that your dog is giving of if you do it an keep up to it doing it in the right way this method should work very well in most training as you have to remember your dog is out to please you they love nuthink more than pleasing you telling your dog of could be some think your dog don’t mind and fill that’s what he dose to get the attention he won’t so badly but there are levels to what is acceptable and what is not

I have a issue when leaving my dog alone at home he can bark or get really up set pacing up and down working him self up to a pretty bad state I must say I’m still working on this as I was lazy and got a baby sitter every time I needed to leave my boy alone but was not the best choice I mad I found a lot of things really don’t work like putting a tv on made him a lot worst I’ve never tryed the medicine but was thinking about going to the vet about that how ever right now I’m taking very small steps taking a quick walk on my own same way I would take my dog leaving him behind at home doing it at least 1 time a day every single day if he was good he got lots of fuzz a treat then a nice walk were he get a run it bad you tell him he been bad tell him to go to his bed we’re he stays and there is no no walk you ignore him for hour or 2 keep taking the small steps then when needing to take the bigger ones leaving them for longer do it in the same way after shopping if he been good boy give him loads of fuss but if barking ect ignore him go back out even if it just to end of road having a fag or some think go back see how was keeping that going should be very effective I will update on weather or not I do give in to medication but to be honest I highly doubt I will as in my own opinion it’s not for long term so it not going to fix the issue it might help stop for awhile but don’t believe myself it would fix any issue

With aggressive dogs mine used to be very snappy I read up about the different types of fats that are good or bad for your dog and how to burn them if properly is not some think I would be able to explain to you but do look into it is could be a huge reason for snapping dogs or abit aggressive dogs

If your dog is aggressive to your partner address it as soon as you can that is a huge no go it is not ok it is not funny and by playing with your dog in that way would be your own fault if anythink bad happen to the public or your child or partner that would be on you you need to have set grounds rules I’ve known dogs to be good as good there hole life’s but we’re there owner let them sleep on bed eat on sofa do pretty much all the dog wonts and having next to no boundaries I’ve seen the dog grow up to a surten age of around 8 to 14 and flipping out biting the owner and most people around them

Everyone has there own veiw on diets for there dog so there no point in getting into that there are so meny out there that are not grate for your dog and that work really well with your dog my advise to you is do the work to reshore your dog is getting all that he/she needs the right balance can effect the temperament of your dog most shops try advise what food they getting best deal on but do listen to there advise none the less just shop around abit mine was on taste of the wild pellets and raw meats but now on cheaper and so much more better diet fit for my type of dog and I try to track how much exercise he has so I no if getting anuff if he is not that could effect his temper a lot and if give them too much they could be very happy but snap because they starting to have anuff I always say dog can’t talk but if you pay anuff attention you should be able to get a rough idea of what your dogs needs are as always hope the advise was useful to you any subject won’t talking about give me a message

dog
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.