Petlife logo

Dog; Considering Finding Your New Best Friend?!

Rescue, Rescue, Rescue!

By Hayley DodwellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo Credit: Authors Collection

I absolutely love dogs. To me they're Angels on earth. If you want to have the most loving, loyal, trustworthy, friend on the planet you get yourself a dog. Dogs are my most favourite company ever. I am the kind of person that when visiting friends who have dogs, well if you can't find me, you can guarantee that I will be happily hanging out with the dog!

If you have a dog you will fully understand what a magical bond you have, it is the most purest, selfless bond. All your dog wants to do is make you happy. All your dog wants is love in return. Love is what all dogs deserve. Every dog deserves a good quality of life. That is one of my dreams, that no dog should suffer pain or abuse, that they all should have a loving, happy home. This is what every dog deserves.

It breaks my heart when I hear of the horror stories of dogs which have been treated badly. I cannot get my head around the fact that there are people out there that can cause pain to these pure creatures. How can they possibly do that? I firmly believe that to harm an animal is equally as bad as harming a child. To harm something which is so innocent, defenseless, which only wants love, is wrong on every level, it is evil.

If you are considering getting a dog, which I hope you are! Then it's quite natural to think you'll get a puppy, right?! But remember this,

we know those cute little sweetie pies are going to get homes. We know they will have no problem at all finding their forever home. They are just so darn cute! So, what I suggest and frankly fully recommend is, that you must rescue a dog. Rescue, rescue, rescue!!

Photo Credit: Authors Collection

For whatever reason dogs find themselves in kennels, whether it's because of abuse, neglect, or its owner may have passed away. Every dog will have its own background story and often it’s a horrendous story. These are the guys which need your help the most. There they are in their kennels, though yes if they are in kennels they will get food, water and walks. But what they want most is to be in their forever home, where they are loved, happy, secure and have the comfort of being there forever.

In return they'll give you unconditional love, they'll give you their heart. To have a dog in your life is a blessing. I lost my darling labrador, Lola, almost a year ago. She gave me so much love and happiness. All dogs, they are your support, your comfort blanket, your rock, your heart, your world. Why wouldn't you want that in your life?! That is what Lola gave me, she was truly a gift from God to me and I will treasure my memories of her forever. I fully know the joys that a dog can bring to your life.

It's heartbreaking to me to think of all those dogs out there who deserve a home. Waiting patiently every day for their new Mummy or Daddy to arrive and take them home. So remember everyone, rescue, rescue, rescue! These guys need you and you'll most probably find that you need them too. So go on, fill your heart and your home with love and joy, go get your new best friend, get yourself a rescue dog. So again, for those at the back, I say this at the top of my lungs, yes I am shouting this - Rescue, rescue, rescue!!! Or go wild, rescue two or more!

dog
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Dodwell

I am a freelance writer. As well as Vocal, I have also written articles for numerous websites, including, Eighties Kids, WhatCulture, Child Of The 1980's, Online Book Club, GoNOMAD Travel, Hubpages, and ScreenHub Entertainment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.