Petlife logo

Do cats have no feelings for people?

The expression of the cat is too subtle and may not be felt if you are not paying attention

By DerasomPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

For example, does your cat always like to lie on your clothes because of the owner's smell;

For example, is your cat always by your side, in which room you are, or even lying beside you, but it is always silent and doesn't bother to look at you at all, but once you leave, go to something else place, it will come later, and continue to stay by your side in silence;

For example, when you come home from get off work, the cat always greets you at the door. There are cameras at home, and you can even see it waiting at the door an hour or two in advance, but when you enter the door, the cat may just smell you, After a few rubs, he walked away and went about his own business, unlike a dog who was having fun, making people mistakenly think that the cat didn't miss its owner.

In fact, these are the ways cats express their feelings. Stupid humans often don't understand or don't notice them at all. Compared with the sensitivity and delicacy of cats, humans are really nerve-racking.

There are three cats in my family now, and they have been with us for 8 years, 4 years and one year respectively, and our relationship is proportional to the time. The 8-year-old cat has the deepest relationship with us.

The old cat is a shop cat, so its activity space is larger, its territory is the ends of both sides of the street in front of the door, and the entire parking lot. Whenever I go out to buy groceries, it follows me like a dog, stops when I get to the edge of the territory, and yells at me anxiously, I guess it's reminding me not to go any further, to leave its The territory is in danger, it can no longer protect me.

I waved my hand at it and continued walking towards the vegetable market, it stopped at the edge of the territory and wandered tentatively, watching me turn and disappear.

When I came back from my grocery shopping, it greeted me at the door and shouted with joy, as if to say, you are back from hunting safely, great!

I was sleepy at noon, lying on the counter for a while, the cat would jump on the counter, sit next to my head and lick my hair, licking my forehead from time to time, like a loving old mother.

My 8-year-old cat named Ami is an all-black Chinese pastoral cat, a descendant of a stray cat in the community. It has been more than four months since he came to my house, he missed the time window of social education, and is a victim of a stray cat. Injured by a human, the lower collar bone is cracked, and one tooth is missing, so that it permanently lost the lower right canine tooth, the lower collar is slightly deformed, and the tongue will leak out a little when sleeping, but it is also very cute.

Because of the above reasons, it had a strong sense of vigilance against humans at the beginning, and even after two or three years of raising it, it would not be allowed to hold it, and it would take out flower pots and smash cups to destroy its home. . . Many problems are difficult to correct. The current intimacy is a long period of patience and a slow running-in, but it is worth it.

A friend said that Ami treats me as her cub when she licks me? Yes! She is a very responsible cat. Although she will never have the chance to be a mother in her life, she has a mother's mind and not only treats me as her and even protect our whole family.

After Ami came to my house, many cats came and went one after another. The injured cats were rescued, the orphan cats needed to breastfeed, and the cats from friends who were fostered for a short time. . . To all these cats, Ami is kind and tolerant, asks for anything, and has a good temper to the point of cowardice. And when there is a dog in the house, or strangers such as a courier, all those arrogant cats flee and hide, only Ami rushes to fight, growling at the stranger, and it wants to maintain its territory.

When another kitten made a mistake, I picked up the fly swatter to teach me a lesson, and Ami would rush over to stop us, or bite the fly swatter. When I bathed the kitten, the kitten was frightened and wailed, Ami "He was screaming behind me in a hurry, and even bit my trousers and dragged it back. It may think that he is the head of the family in this house.

Friends say the cat only licks its little brother, and it's true, so at home Ami is obviously our big brother because he licks all of us and the cat!

It licks me in three ways, one is natural licking each other when I am resting, that is, I lie on the counter and fall asleep and it licks my forehead, the other is that it is licking my hair, I reach out and ask for a reward , it licked me by the way, if I just got back from exercising and sweated, it would hug my arms and lick it all the time.

There is another kind of being a bitch myself, deliberately grabbing its tail and not letting go, if it can't break free, it will suddenly turn around and bite my hand, very light, and then immediately lick the biting place to show comfort. In fact, I really enjoy being bitten like this, and I often go to hell, so much so that it doesn't bother to bite me now.

Because I love it so much, I drew a portrait of it and embroidered it on my clothes. If Ami could understand this, she would be proud too.

Having raised cats for so many years, I have found that the Chinese pastoral cat is the one with the highest IQ, the most territorial awareness, and the most vivid personality, and is very worth having.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.