Petlife logo

Daisy: "Kevin McCallister" among dogs!

My Daisy is one of the funniest dog you'll ever read about, she has a funny personality and she is always amazing me.

By Bogdan MunteanuPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1

Hello! I'm Bogdan and I'm the happy owner of a pretty, crazy lady. The female version of "Kevin McCallister" among dogs. Her name is Daisy and she is a mixed breed dog. She is young and restless, 4 years old, and very funny. I rescued Daisy from a shelter in 2018. She is a great dog: playful, sweet, loyal, and loves playing with the other dogs at the dog park. She loves to wake me up by kissing and licking my entire face. So she helps me pass the cleaning face in the shower. And (she should not know) I double wash then. Unfortunately ruining her wet 'love' left on my face.

I told my girlfriend (who is the owner of two cats) about Daisy that she is exactly like a child and that she is very smart and understands everything. She told me that I feel this cause I love Daisy so much or I am crazy. This until she met her and was surprised to see that I was right.

We do almost everything together, like a perfect team. We sleep together, we eat together, each with his food, in fact, me with my food and Daisy with her food plus mine. Sometimes her food smells tastier than mine though.

My mother treats Daisy like a child, I think that is because her looks and facial expressions sometimes give you the feeling that she is more than a puppy and that she can talk at any time. Because sees her as her baby, one night, when I was not home, she wanted to sleep with Daisy. And because my dog was very enthusiastic about this, decides to offer a small 'gift' to my mother. A small, wet, perfumed, and perfectly round present. My mother told me that they were on the bed, together, hugging and ready for sleep. That until my mother felt a little ball on her foot. At first, she thought that is a toy...but why is kind of cold? She moved her leg left and right trying to imagine what that could be. Maybe is olive in her bed? she said in her mind. But how? Because the lights were off, she decided to take that 'thing' in her hand to feel better about what could be. Smashed it between her fingers and still has no clue. Then she decided to smell it. Bad decision! Or a good one :D Bad cause she still regrets nowadays her action and good cause she, finally found out what that 'olive' is. Well, I would have loved to know that my mother does not have a smell that night... not because of her 'poisoned' feelings and nostrils, but because maybe she would taste it...to see what that is? I m joking...of course! But it was so funny for me!

Every time she takes a poop or after she finishes eating, Daisy knows that she needs to receive her rewards. Small snacks for the puppies and that's why, right away, she always goes to her closet with supplies to get something good.

One day I took her to the park.  She found a ball, she picked up the ball and pretended to "talk" on it. It was an old friend of hers? All the people passing by me laughed at Daisy.  I was concerned about her behavior but I couldn't help laughing. Was too cute and funny! I'm still wondering what that ball told to her...

Here is another one of the funnier stories I have about her: While at the dog park, she was sniffing around like usual when she saw a friend’s toy disappear under a bush. She bolted over to see what it was, only to discover that it was a rattlesnake hiding underneath the leaves! You could see her looking up at me as if saying: What should I do? I had never seen Daisy move so fast in my life; she scurried right back to me! I can admit that I took her and start running too. Some sport is always welcome!

The other night I was sitting and watching TV. I had the window open in the living room and was enjoying the cool spring breeze. I looked to my right and saw my dog Daisy laying on her back in the grass. She had a dumb look on her face, she looked like she was looking up at the sky thinking about something important. She looked kind of cute and I just sat there for a moment watching her. While she was staring off into space with a thoughtful look on her face, my girlfriend's cat Lun came over and stood next to me and started to stare out the window too. Slowly, over the next few seconds, Lun began creeping up closer to Daisy, carefully moving through the tall grass until his little head was directly next to her fluffy tail...enjoying the "perfume" of the flowers. And he fell asleep right away. Not sure if he was so tired or because of the strong "perfume".

Oh yeah, one time it was just me and my Daisy, taking a walk in broad daylight when she suddenly disappeared from my sight. As I sprinted down the sidewalk toward her barking, a construction worker with a yellow hard hat and overalls pointed toward a black mound in the street. A few feet away from me was Daisy surrounded by thousands of black ants, frantically shaking her entire body. Covered head to toe and scarred she came running up to me as soon as she spotted me. I quickly scooped her up, heartbroken that I had let this happen to her and more nervous than ever before that this could have been a lot worse than it was. She finally rested her head against my hand letting out deep moans as if to say, "You're my hero!"

After all these years, I realized she is everything to me. She is my puppy, my wet olive, my fitness coach, my perfumed flower, a "Kevin McCallister", but first of all, my friend, my baby girl. I love her to the last planet in the Universe and back for infinite times!

What if Daisy could talk, I'm curious what she would say about me?

dog
1

About the Creator

Bogdan Munteanu

I AM A WRITER. Writing provides the best sort of release, it's a different form of expression. I love to write about cryptocurrencies, metaverse and love!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.