Petlife logo

Daisy and Beanie

Introducing Daisy and Beanie

By Krystal KatzPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Daisy and Beanie
Photo by okeykat on Unsplash

Daisy's POV

My name is Daisy. I have a sister named Beanie (sometimes I call her 'Bean'). We were born December 28, 2021, and our owners found us on January 27, 2022. I just know they are so excited to bring us home on February 22. And I just know they’ll love us! You see, our owners are twins— and, guess what? We are, too! Isn’t that so cool?

Beanie and I are a designer breed called the Maltipom. This means that our parents are a cross between a Pomeranian and Maltese. With a mixed breed, it’s hard to know if we’ll inherit more of the Pomeranian or the Maltese genes. Right now, we’re just small fluff-balls! In the future, though, who knows? We might have more of the thick fur of a Pomeranian or more of the silky, long fur of a Maltese— or maybe we’ll get lucky and have an equal bit of both! But we do know for sure that we’ll stay small and cute!

And, one great thing to know about us is that we are hypoallergenic! This means that we have dog hair instead of dog fur, and we don’t have the same amount of dander found in dogs with fur that sheds! We need to be brushed and groomed so that our fur stays nice and smooth, but we like to be brushed, and our special fur means that we can visit our friends with dog allergies!

Right now, we live with our parents and their owners. They’re taking good care of us until we go to our new forever home! They give us tasty food, they’re training us on the proper way to let our owners know we need to use the bathroom, and they’re introducing us to a fun new place called a “crate”! We get treats for going into our “crate” and then we get to relax in a soft bed! I like it when our current owners smile. And I especially like it when they let us have playtime with our littermates!

We have two other littermates. It’s Bean and I, and then our two brothers. One of my brothers has black fur, but my other brother has cream fur like my sister and I. It’s lucky that we get to stay together, Bean and I. My other littermates will be split up. But, maybe one day we’ll all run into each other at the dog park, and we’ll remember our puppy days!

And, boy, puppy days are fun! My littermates and I love running around in circles, yapping, and nipping at each other’s ears and tails! Sometimes we fall over each other because our legs are still so small and wobbly and we’re still trying to figure out how to balance on our big paws! But, at the end of the day, we love to curl up together in our dog bed. We’re so small that we all fit together! There’s nothing better than falling asleep next to your littermates after a long day of fun!

I know that it will be a lot different when we’re separated from our littermates, but I’m not scared. Beanie and I think of it more as an adventure... just like when we get to go exploring around the house! It’s so much fun to squeeze into small spaces and find out where they lead! And every day we learn something new! I hope that there are plenty of adventures where we’re going! And I hope that, no matter where we go or how old we get, that adventure always finds us!

I’m so excited for Beanie and I to meet our new family! It’s hard to believe that you can love someone before you know them, but I do! I love them, and I can’t wait for our new adventure to begin!

dog
2

About the Creator

Krystal Katz

I'm an aspiring writer and also an animal lover! I hope you enjoy all that I’ve posted!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.