Petlife logo

Cats Habits And Healing Qualities

Pets

By silviu69Published 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

It's no surprise that cats are among the most valued pets in the United States. Between their sweet charm and intelligent personality, they have everything going for them. But what if there were some things your cat wanted to tell you? Here are 7 things we think your cat will want to make sure you know straight from the cat's mouth! I love the outdoors but I live longer when you keep me indoors.The great outdoors is more my natural habitat, with all sorts of wonders to explore and pursue. However, it's not the best place to live. Did you know that living outdoors will only make me around 25 years old? That's awfully short! However, if you accommodate me in the warmth and friendliness of your home, I can live to be 17!That means that's about 15 extra years of sweet hugs and kisses from me just for you. I only meow for you, not for other cats. Cats don't have to meow at other cats, aside from the occasional hiss we have when we feel threatened. We mew only you humans! As kittens, we meow to let our mother know when we need food or a little extra comfort.As adult cats, we don't need to meow except to talk to you, to let you know when we're hungry, want to say hello, or when something's wrong. And the more you talk to us, the more we will talk to you. I need more than dry cat food please. Not only do I look like a tiger... I need to eat like one too!As a cat, I'm a true carnivore, which means I need a meat-based diet. Of course I like to eat dry snacks throughout the day, but eating only dry food is not the healthiest diet. I'm more prone to obesity and diabetes than my furry friends who eat wet food. I need you to have a good time with me, I get bored from time to time. When you go to work, I get sad!I love the camaraderie. If I don't have a sister or brother to play with, I need more company. When you get home, don't just play on your phones or watch TV. senses! Play with me with some cat toys and give me some exercise while giving us a chance to bond with just humans and cats.Not only will I love you for it, but getting ready for bedtime will tire me a bit. Sitting with me can help reduce your stress and risk of heart attack or stroke. Did you know that this reduces my risk of stroke by a third? It is true! My cute little furry spirit can help relieve stress and anxiety and can also heal you with the vibrations of my purr.Don't be mad at me for scratching you, I MUST scratch you! If you see me scratching your furniture, it's not because I want to destroy your sofa. I really just need a good place to stretch my feet and stretch out my claws. I also need to get rid of some of the outer layers of my claws as they get old and brittle. I sometimes scratch things to mark my territory by leaving scratch marks and an odor.Please don't be mad at me, it's my instinct! A good way to remedy this is to buy trees or scratching posts. That way I know there's a safe place to stretch and scratch every day.

No remember how lovely my cat call is, you could name it one million instances and I nonetheless would possibly simply hold staring out the window. Trust me, I realize my call. I've found out it from all of the instances you've got advised it to me. Because I'm a cat, I haven't any compulsion to obey you want Fido round the corner does. If you name a dog, he will come going for walks proper away due to the fact you're better up withinside the hierarchy. For me, none of that matters. I don't forget everything, from the closing time you made me take that yucky medicinal drug to the alternative time whilst you took me to the vet. It does not imply I do not love you, I simply pick to do matters my way.

The restoration frequency of a cat's purr

Research has proven that every one home cats - and maximum wild cats - purr at the precise equal frequencies. Their purrs variety among 20 Hertz and one hundred fifty Hertz.

Amazingly, those frequencies correspond and comply with ideal situations our our bodies want to heal broken tissue and bones.

In fact, the clinical network took word and created comparable frequency emitting gadgets that assist heal damaged bones and different styles of problems.

That's due to the fact our cells sincerely alternate form and restore themselves greater speedy whilst uncovered to those frequencies.

We've all visible cats make acrobatic leaps, parkouring across the room... it is difficult to consider they do not jar their joints or pull a muscle twisting right into a pretzel doing it.

When you apprehend the clinical cause why cats purr, it seems they simply would possibly have harmed themselves... and their purring is giving off a frequency that is supporting to heal the torn muscle or sore hips.

In fact, a few researchers have concluded that is one of the motives veterinarians are required to carry out fewer most important surgical procedures on cats in comparison to dogs... cats have a trick up their sleeve, a restoration superpower.

Because animals are herbal healers, it is time to bear in mind that, whilst your cat curls up and purrs for your legs, your chest, or one in every of your arms, they're looking to proportion their restoration superpower with you.

Animals need to proportion their restoration powers.

My overdue husband usually cherished to cuddle with our one cat, TuffyTiger, a candy natured, huge hearted gray tabby.

It became the strangest thing... every time he'd lay down for a rest, she might be on pinnacle of him, in a selected spot, stretched out over his chest, purring on the pinnacle of her ability.

She'd snuggle into him and usually in the end settle herself over his proper side... over his liver.

This went on for years. He usually felt refreshed after resting with TuffyTiger nestled on him, purring her coronary heart out.

After 18 years together, we separated. Not lengthy after, he began out to be afflicted by ache in his chest and belly place, and, sadly, later located that he had inoperable "bile duct" most cancers. In fact, his frame became riddled with most cancers.

For all the ones years, our cat TuffyTiger have been sharing her restoration energy with him thru the energy of her purr, preventing the ache, enhancing his fitness and well-being.

And whilst he not had get entry to to her each day soothing ministrations, the most cancers grew at an alarming rate. He died some months afterward.

Pay interest whilst a cat works for your frame

I've found out to pay interest whilst an animal takes an hobby in me, and in particular in a selected place of my frame... what are they looking to communicate?

So normally the animals I meet inform me that their human critically underestimates their intelligence and intuition.

Whether you research to talk together along with your pets, ask a puppy communicator like me to have a communique together along with your puppy, or sincerely try and live attuned to the messages they are looking to provide you, there may be a lot to be found out.

Animals are non secular creatures - a window into your soul and a mirrored image of your country of being.

Listening and listening to your cat's purr will open up a door to knowledge, understanding, and restoration.

cat
Like

About the Creator

silviu69

Subscribe to my stories!

Show your support and receive all my stories in your feed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.