Petlife logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Cat struggling with life

Cats suffer every day

By Mosap HomaPublished 4 days ago 9 min read

I was born into a miserable life, in an animal store, as if my body and soul belonged to the store owner, my mother did not hug me or take care of me, because since my birth, my friend has taken me at a high price, of course, as I am only a few days old, and I have blue eyes that are clearer than the water of the bays. I am considered one of the best breeds of cats, as I am a breed of Shirazi “Moon Face” and my hair is thick white ..

When I started the first months at my friend’s house, I thought I would spend the rest of my life at his house, because I had become accustomed to him and his voice, he was cruel to me, but I would return to him, perhaps his heart would yearn and I would give God a reason to intercede for him ..

I have completed nine months, and the stages of my mating request have begun, and I must spray urine in the corners and parts of the house, as this is an inevitable instinct, and I do not know what happened ! My friend was beating me and punishing me, when he tried to bring me a friend, I kept looking for a friend and a wife, until I was a year and a half old and then he took me to the doctor, and I never asked to mate again!..

I did not stop spraying urine immediately, I needed some time, my friend did not accept this situation, he put me in my cage, he was cursing me, and hitting me while I was in the cage, I tried to hold on to him, “where are you taking me, I love you, I need you, maybe I will admit you to heaven, please don't abandon me, I need you so badly ” I tried to express all these things to him, but he refused to hit me and insult me, he put the cage in the car, I started screaming ، Perhaps that stone below his lungs is yearning !

He didn't yearn, and he wouldn't yearn ..

You leave me in an area I don't know what it is, strange people, naughty children, cars and sounds, smoke and garbage, what is this place !!

I started looking for him, why did I find him, where did he go? Where is he? I need him, how can he go when he has sinned against me? What will be his response before God when he asks him about me ?


The first day and the second passed without eating, as I am not good at searching for food, as my friend used to put food for me ..

My tragic life began more and more. The children were playing with my tail. I don’t know who told them that I don’t feel ? I didn't blame them much! The adults would throw cigarettes at me and then water ..

I hate water ..

I started roaming the streets of the area, trying to search for food and water, but I could not find enough food. I became very thin, I smelled bad. I became afraid of walking in the street, so either a child would touch my tail or throw stones at me, or The old man hits me with his leg or cigarettes ..

My life is starting to get worse and worse ..


After staying on the street for 4 months, a young man took me in ..

Night “was painful, long and dark”..

He was with his friends, four or five …

They started playing with me, planting pain in my body, to no avail from all of this ..

One of the young men brought a knife ..

They started cutting off my right ear, I tried to bite them I tried to defend myself, to no avail ..

Where did they get this stone ! From where ?? When I started screaming, their voices started getting louder with laughter ..

I felt all the pain of the world being planted inside me. My ears were completely amputated and they started holding my ears and having fun with them. I tried as much as possible to escape from them. I tried as much as possible to let them stop doing that, but to no avail ..

They cut off part of my body ! I was deprived of a piece in my left ear, and half of the other was left behind ..They were laughing and having fun, didn't they think that there was a Lord to take my rights ? Do they think that religion is only prayer and fasting? Where is the mercy ? Woman entered fire in cat ! In cat !

What's wrong with me ? I was never deprived of my ears, deprived of comfort and safety, sold as if I were not a soul, sold as if I were a chair sold in shops and markets ..

Deprived of a warm embrace, deprived of safety, I did nothing for humans, except that I was weak ..

The young men were not satisfied with this only, so they started cutting my face and my right eye was hurt. I started screaming, I started trying to bite and scratch, I wanted to talk, ask them what I did to throw all this away ? Their voices rose with laughter, in a moment I was able to escape from him, I started running and running away, they tried to catch me, but I escaped from those “monsters “..

I started putting my hand on my face, I was bleeding, it was painful, I was burning, I wished at that moment that I had tremendous powers to start hitting them, to reward them ..

The morning came, a lot of people looked at my disfigured and painful face, and started laughing, why don't you feel ? I want someone to help me ! Who cares about me ! No one laughs at my pain ! I need you ! ..

The sun began to come on my wounds and burn them. Germs began to enter my wound and contaminate it. The pain began to be complete in my body. No human being tried to help me. No one of the creatures that God honored above the rest of the creatures tried to do so with reason and help me. No one helped me !

I was left in the street in pain alone, bleeding alone, burning alone, screaming and disputing and looking for refuge “alone ” ..

Without any mercy from those monsters ..



7 days of my life have passed, they were harsh, they contaminated my wounds, I was running away from the sun, and as soon as the sun's rays hit my wound, they started burning it ..

What did I do to throw all this away? Did I trade in people ? Did you cut off a human ear ? Or disfigured his face ? Or did I take his child from him, in his first days ? Or did I run over people with a car and run away and leave them in pain behind me ? Did I cut off a human foot ? Or burned it ? What did you do ?

Fortunately, a good young man saw me, gave me food, oh gentle man, I felt great love for him, I wished I could thank him in any way for his kindness, I don't want to eat and water, I want that look that was in his eyes, that look. Affectionate .. I just want her

On the second day, he offered me food and housing, and I felt a frightening dread: Will he do to me what the young men did ? Or will it keep me away from the area ? I'm afraid, he put me in a cage that looks like my old cage, handed me over to another young man, I don't know who he is, what they want from me ! ..

The other took me home ..

Opening the cage, he began to feel kindly for me, he began to speak in a tender voice, he began to examine that deformity in my head, looking at me with deep looks of sadness, looks of love, looks of help, I would like to ask him “, what's wrong with you ? Will you help me ? I need you!” He put me in his lap and started hugging me and talking to me in his tender voice, I felt love for him, I felt that feeling that I miss, that feeling that I want ..

He started taking care of me, protected me from the sun and pollution, gave me healthy and clean food and water, and I loved it

Suddenly ..

Put me in the cage, where to ? Nope ! He won't do the same as others, his looks are real! He took me to a doctor, he started examining my wound, I was in a little pain and sometimes I screamed in pain ..

– He has a wound 2 cm above his eye. His entire right ear was cut off and half of the other was left behind, and because the wound lasted for nearly a week, and his exposure to germs caused him severe inflammation, and because of the sun’s rays, he developed cancer in that area ..

A group of doctors admitted that I would not live, there must be a needle of mercy ..

Mercy ? What's wrong with you ? What mercy are you talking about ? You put mercy in a needle ?

To put it in your hearts better ! ..

After all you have done to me, you want me to be deprived of my right to life !! “my right to life ” ?


No doctor was satisfied with my treatment, they didn't want me to stay alive, as if my soul belonged to them ..

Except one doctor, he didn't refuse ..

– his right eye will be removed, a cancer area will be removed, and his ears will be sutured, but there is a high probability that the cancer will return to him ..

My kind human friend was not satisfied with giving me the needle of mercy, and he refused to do everything in his power to help me ..

The doctor scheduled the operation, my friend was taking care of me, giving me true tenderness, he really loved me, no one loved me like him ..

On the second day, he took me to the doctor and I was completely anesthetized, I slept until the second day ..

I feel like my head is light, the pain is little ! My eyes do not hurt, my ears I hear without pain, my friend next to me did not leave me, I looked at him with looks of love, he looked at me with looks of pride in himself for helping me, he felt his tender hand on my body, he spoke to me in a soft and gentle voice, I felt that everything that had passed It was nothing but torture and it was over ..

My friend decided to adopt me forever, to complete the entire stages of my treatment at his full responsibility, and since the cancer took away my body and strength, I became very thin, but my friend never gave up on me, he still helps me, and he will not stop ..

I can't thank him in this world except to look at him with those looks of thanks ..

Because I cannot thank that young man who caught me and gave me to my loyal friend, I will thank him before God

My story is not over, I am still in the early days of my treatment …

My story will remain in the strongest stories in the world, I will never forgive ..

I tried to give God a reason to forgive my first friend who took me from childhood, but he refused to be cruel, and I could never forgive him before God ..

I tried to give God a reason to forgive every young man who threw cigarettes at me, but they didn't stop ..

I tried to give God a reason to forgive the young men who planted pain in my body, but they didn't stop..

I tried to give God a reason to forgive everyone who looked at my disfigured face and didn't help me ..

I have great mercy within me, and I have given you hundreds of opportunities to allow, but you have chosen hell. I am weak in this world, strong in the afterlife, with me is God and I will not despair ..

I'm nice, I'll keep fighting, I'll live ..

If I had a tongue with which to defend myself, you would be afraid of me. You are weak, afraid to speak, and only show your strength in action ..

Power is never in action, power is only in the tongue

I won't forgive, I won't forget ..

I am that cat that was tortured and deprived of living with all bliss and love

I'm that cat …




adoptionhumanityfact or fictioncat

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MHWritten by Mosap Homa

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.