Petlife logo

Bubbles - Special Cat

Rescue Cat

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Bubbles - Cute little black cat

Bubbles has been with me about 4 months each day she’s been making progres. Bubbles is a rescue cat from a well known UK animal charity called “RSPCA” her original name was called “Aurbun” but I didn’t really like the name. I had a few names for her but I can’t remember now what they were now; however I went to the RSPCA centre with my boyfriend to go and meet her first, this was because it was due to the fact that it’s easy to say I can adopt her straight away but it was down to Bubbles at the end of the day if she can accept me and my boyfriend.

However she surprised the cattery supervior at the time as Bubbles came to me on her own terms. Bubbles enjoyed the attention, the petting and the playing. The chicken treat came and that was it she wanted more love and enjoyed the petting and the love from my boyfriend as well. She had accepted the both off us to which stunned the supervisor even more because she told us that she was a very shy kitten and a horrible start in life.

Bubbles had fitted the name from day one. On the 15th May 2022 Bubbles had finally come home each day she grew more and more confident each day. They said to me and my boyfriend that it will take time for her to get use to her new surroundings but she surprised us all the first week, the second week she surprised us and continued the progress.

Bubbles in her early start in life she is one out of 40 cats that have been rescued from up north in one of the big cities. The original owners are being prosecuted for neglect and mistreated. Bubbles is a special cat but very cleaver. The reason why I say she’s a special cat.

Special Cat -

  • Cross eyes
  • Back Hips
  • Forgets where people are
  • Dodgey left leg
  • Cat Flu and other prone cats can have
  • Anxiety

Bubbles is my special cat hitting milestones each day and it surprises me all the time. I get so excited when she hits them and I hope they continue to progress because she is just amazing even though she has days of being a cling on to someone for a few days or just want to be left alone likes to be checked on ever so often if she doesn’t do it herself.

Bubbles has been quite clingy to me where she’s been enjoying laying on my lap sleeping and this is one of my favourite ones. It’s on her terms off wanting to sit or lay on my lap or someone else; I let her walk across me and etc, until she’s ready to have a lay and have a cuddle because I don’t like forcing her or my sisters cats to do what I want them to do. It’s down to them at the end of the day.

I love how she sleeps because she’s happy and safe. Always happy and smiling. We catch her out a few times where she sleeps it’s only happened in the past 2 months that she has been starting to use her cat beds (August-September 2022) unlike my sisters cats they’ve started to use their beds properly over 4 years or so that have been in the same place.

Bubbles is one of those special cats that I’ve trained her to go to her beds with treats for awhile until one day I caught her in one bed and my boyfriend caught her in the other. She just adorable and handleful at the best of times.

adoptioncat
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I love writing and exploring ideas. I thought of coming back to Vocal Media as a good start for me and good background to start my portfolio up. Especially if I don’t use some of my own blogs for my website I can use them on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.