Petlife logo

Beaver is a stray cat

1

By Marya SchPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1

Beaver is a stray cat, I followed beaver, walked a long way.

Dimly, I saw the beaver jumped into a yard. Look closely, yes, it did enter the yard. So I hurried around the row of yards. Beaver did not come out. Why is it only in this yard? Maybe he knew there was food in it? Maybe he has friends here? I thought this and laughed. Laugh at me for stalking a cat. Secretly cursed, a silly woman.

I decided to stand in the grass, waiting for the beaver to come out to surprise it, and then follow me home.

My eyes were fixed on the courtyard where I went into, but my mind was like a movie, recalling the scene when I first met With Beaver half a year ago.

When I first came to my house, I was accompanied by a group of stray cats, alert and strong, fighting over the cat food I put in the garden. At first sight, I remembered it. It is a leopard cat, very conspicuous is its half body hair fell off, the whole gegedada ground covered with ringworm.

The food grab was fierce, but even so, I noticed the melancholy look in its eyes. Especially when it looked at me, there was no fear, all was melancholy. I concluded that it was not a stray.

The next day, very early, he came first. I looked out the window and it was gobbling up bones from the garbage. I grabbed a handful of cat food and gave it to him. He was so close that he was not afraid at all. It's really not a stray cat, but why did you join the stray team? Abandoned by its owner? I kept thinking.

After feeding it once, it no longer walked far, always wandering around my house. I began to feed it three times a day, and I also prepared clean water. In a few days, as long as I called "Beaver" in front of the house, it would come to me regardless of everything, squatting on the ground with its face up and looking at me seriously, as if asking, what is the matter?

At that time, the beaver was very ill. It was covered with ringworm, itchy and restless: it was always scratching and clawing and gnawing. Above all, its melancholy. Every time I see it like this, I always feel particularly anxious. I don't know which day it started. When I left my bedroom door in the morning, it was a tiny figure outside the glass.

Very, very late at night, I would turn off all the lights before going into my bedroom and look out at a tiny figure in the moonlight on the glass of the front door. Its posture was always facing the room, its head moving with me as I moved in the room.

One night, I was reading in bed. I got tired and went out to get some water. Out of the bedroom, I saw the little figure outside the door, the same posture, motionless. It was late. Beaver always waiting in my door, guarding, waiting. Suddenly I understood that the beaver waited like this every day, all night, all night.

Is it my home that arouses the memory of my home, so that it is so focused and melancholy?

The beaver was silent, but refused to leave for a moment, quietly waiting for my house, gazing affectionately into the house, and the original mix in a group of vagrants is very different.

I let it into the house. The beaver shows a familiarity with home. Without hesitation, he settled down on the sofa and surveyed the room with his usual domestic cat gaze. It and my home original tao tao, Yue Yue, huang Huang harmony could not be more harmonious.

I know, although my cat is very educated to accept it, but, the beaver ran out of patience. It doesn't fight for food or a place to sleep. More sour is, when my three cats play and slapstick, the beaver can only stand and watch quietly. He also had to endure the neglect of the three cats. It seems cruel.

Beaver is more melancholy, obviously its original home is not like this.

So, the original home of the beaver, the original master is what? Often think of the original home of the beaver, the original master, I will be immersed in deep thought.

For curing diseases, the beaver is quite obedient, giving infinite cooperation. Whether it is injection, medicine, bath, medicine, it is silent. Even so, after two weeks, the condition of the beaver has not improved.

I began to search the Internet for information on the need to theoretically understand this cat disease.

As with people, it may seem like the skin is at fault, but in fact, the body is deficient in B vitamins, a lack of calcium synthesized with sunlight, of course, the ultraviolet rays of the sun can also kill fungi. The deficiency of vitamin B in animals is caused by the extreme lack of nutrients in food.

From this, I concluded that the disease of the beaver was born in its original family. His house was not spacious and stuffy. Stray cats do not lack for sunshine. The food lacks nutrients and is invaded by fungi. After illness, also treated (you can see the depilation of the surface discoloration, is the result of applying medicine), did not see better. Perhaps his owner had lost patience and had thrown him far away here.

I have accumulated a lot of experience in treating civets. For example, to its body spray medicine water, just spray is not good, first, the cat heard the sound of fear, will struggle; Second, the permeability is not good, can contact ringworm on the medicine is too little, will not work.

I invented a method, put on disposable gloves, put the potion into a small cup, with cotton dipped in the potion, gently put your fingers into its hair to wipe. Light as a tickle, beavers often fall asleep.

In addition, they should be placed in a cage to bask in the sun for more than three hours a day.

Two months later, The beaver recovered. The doctor said it was a miracle. The doctor also said that the cat cooperated very well.

After the beaver began to wander in and out, I discovered one of its secrets: The beaver would disappear at dusk every day. The length of the disappearances was irregular, but mostly in the late afternoon. When he came back, he did not call the door, but lay on it carelessly. When I opened the door to let him in, he slowly got up and walked the catwalk.

I reached out to pet him and he dodged slightly. After a few times I was surprised, why is this? Every time you go missing and come back, you refuse to be close to me?

So, there is also tracking the scene of the beaver...... I stood in the grass leading to the old farmyard, waiting for the beaver to return. As night drew on, I began to walk back and forth, anxious. At this moment, a wheelbarrow was approaching from afar, and I hastened to meet it. A man in his 60s thought I was looking for someone and asked, "Who are you looking for?" I pointed to the courtyard where the beaver went in and asked, "Where did the original owner move to?"

"The man smiled and said," The people in the yard haven't moved."

"Ah? Don't move out? Still living?"

"Yes."

"Who is it? Still living in a house that's falling down?"

"It was an old man. She's almost eighty, and she can't afford to build a new house."

I listened and froze. After a while, she shouted to the cart, "Why doesn't she go to the nursing home?"

A distant echo echoed: "She won't go..." Night, very quiet, this word spread far far away...

When beaver was well, he came to see her every day. To bring joy to its lonely master.

I subconsciously took a look at the yard, the original home of the beaver, which lived in the original master of the beaver. Then I turned and went home.

After a few steps, I looked back, hoping that the beaver was following me. But the beaver did not come out...

cat
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.