Petlife logo

ASPCA

Pound Puppies Are Good Puppies

By Kandance FerrariPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2
APIS

Hi my name is Apis. I am two years old. I'm a Pembroke Corgi/Pit Bull mixed, and I was adopted from the ASPCA aka "the pound". My Mommy and Daddy adopted me on April 3, 2020 and I must say, it was one of the best days of my life. I have everything a little handsome pooch such as myself could ever want or need. The biggest thing I have with my new parents,,,, LOVE.😁

You wanna know a cool fact about the name "APIS". The definition of the word Apis means;

a god depicted as a bull, symbolizing fertility and strength in war. and humans. [Latin Āpis, from Greek, from Egyptian ḥp .]. The encyclopedia says that Apis was a black calf bearing a white diamond on its forehead, an image of an eagle on its back, two white hairs on its tail, and a scarab mark under its tongue. 👍

My name is a scared bull and I am mixed with pitbull. What a background for such a sensitive, loving, handsome fella such as myself. 😁

Most people know what a Pit Bull is, but for those of you who don't.

Pit Bull - a dog of an American variety of bull terrier, noted for its muscular build and often associated with ferocity. and my other half,

Pembroke Corgi - any of a breed of Welsh corgis with pointed ears, forelegs slightly curved inward, and a very short tail that is often docked.

Here are some of my, i guess you could called them cousins. These are some of the Best Corgi Mixes of 32 Mixes;

#1 AUGIE (parents) Australian Shepherd & Corgi. (traits) intelligence - happy to please personality.

#4 CORGIDOR (parents) Labrador Retriever & Corgi (traits) kind-natured - caring - huge heart.

#11 CHIGI (parents) Chihuahua & Corgi (traits) blind courageousness of the chihuahua with the playfulness of the corgi.

#13 SCHNORGI (parents) Mini Schnauzer & Corgi (traits) head and fur of a Schnauzer but the body of a Corgi. Preference for older children and adults.

#23 BORGI (parents) Border Collie & Corgi (traits) hard working - crazy energy.

#30 COJACK (parents) Jack Russell Terrier & Corgi (traits) spirited and bold - energetic dog.

"DUDE COULD BE MY BROTHER. MAN"

WOW ! This dude looks just like me. So many cousins. Now it's time for the number 15th pick, ME! CORGI PIT. (parents) American Pit Bull Terrier & Corgi. (traits) sensitive - emotional dogs. We have muscular features of a pitbull and the shape of a Corgi. Thank the Pitbull side of the family for our coat. We like children, however we prefer older children and adults. We are emotional creatures, because I remember that I peed on the floor by accident and I was an emotional wreck for the rest of the day. I really didn't like upsetting my parents. They do every and anything for me as I will for them so that accident really upset me. I know my parents love me because they take me for walks four times a day. They give me the best dog food, or so I think because it is quite delicious. Mommy signed me up to get my own special box once a month with new toys and treats in it. I love that box. I have my own very comfy bed too so I sleep nice and comfy. I love it too. What not to love it's so comfy, LOOK!

Me sleeping in my comfy bed. (zzzzzzz

Being the handsome little fellow that I am, my mommy keeps me nice and clean with some good smelling stuff. They keep me well groomed and medically treated. I have to go to this place that is near the ASPCA to the doctors, (I remember the smell). I don't like them too much and mommy must not like them either because daddy always takes me there. Especially when they stick me, she doesn't even come to the doctors office. When we go to the doctors I look over there for a minute, look up at dad then we go into the office. Corgi Pits usually medium to large dogs with floppy ears like the American Pit Bull. My little adorable self have big brown eyes, with a full length tail and my coat is short, dense, and water repellent. My crazily muscular psychic have straight powerful legs and paws known by our breed.

Being a little piece of eye candy, I can be a little hesitant with strangers at first. With a little time and patience my playful spirit will come out. I am a little goofy with a great sense of humor but my serious side I will protect my family with my life. There is a lot of power packed in this short, muscular Corgi body. My Mommy really understands me. She knows I love to go outside to stretch my legs and get a little exercise, so she takes me out four times a day. Where we live we have this abandon tennis court where my mommy takes me to run for a little bit. Now when we go to the playground as we call it, we do little tricks and play little games. The "pound" wasn't bad, they were really good to me I must admit, but I'm really happy I met my doggy parents.

ASPCA: American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals are a team of individuals who work tirelessly to rescue and protect animals against any type of abuse/cruelty. The ASPCA believes every life is precious by providing life saving techniques, extensive veterinary medical treatment and behavioral rehabilitation. They have some great services too such as educational programs for children, reward-based pet training classes and progressive humane legislation for a no-kill humane society. They also depend quite a bit on the donations of people to keep them going. (sniff sniff) Okay I didn't come here to advertise for the ASPCA, just wanted to give a little background on where I come from.

Well that's a little about my life as a pound puppy Apis - The Corgi Pit/Apis the Bull. Handsome and Historic, (smh) I'm just too much to handle. If I had one of those bubbles over my head while I was thinking, this is what you would see;

Thank you for you reading time and I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it. WOW! talented and handsome, (smh) I'm just too much to handle.😉

SMILES

adoption
2

About the Creator

Kandance Ferrari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.