Petlife logo

Animal Empathy

Part 1 Cats

By Mason DarniellePublished 4 months ago 3 min read
3
Animal Empathy
Photo by Jonas Vincent on Unsplash

Ever want someone to feel a strong sense of awareness or be so observant of your current state of being?

To acknowledge your feelings and just be there while your feeling it all?

My experience with Cat compassion is and has been such an adventure I wanted to share it with all my readers and subscribers !

Cats literally alter their state of being to fit our reactions to things throughout the day giving them a strong sense of empathy towards you.

They have a basic understanding of human emotions which is what allows them to really grasp what has been going on with you.

Very much so, cats can show empathy towards us including compassion.

Recently I have found that if an animal comes into your life in such a hard time you are more than likely to help nurture it as if that's the compassion you'd desire from another. You'd give it more than everything, there wouldn't such of limit of love you would give it. Unconditional love.

Even if some nights were harder than others and all you want is sleep. When it comes to your bed side you are ready to show it how grateful you're that it is there. Purring all night by your head, paw on your face gently pushing it just feels like I am right here for you.

The biggest way cats form bonds with you is through your facial expression. Dogs it more of your tone of voice when interacting with them. Cats are very much so independent and tend to come around in their own time and instinct tells them to. They thrive in an environment with so much to offer them some even view them as high maintenance animal. Which in my personal experience it's pretty easy to keep up with them.

My favorite breed of cats are Tabby cats and Maine Coon, I love one day to have a Maine Coon. My cat I have now his name is Colby Cat, Jack of all Trades, Colby Jack, & his full name is Colby Weser Jack. He was a wild barn cat but loves to be held! He is very adventurous and he loves to eat/play. He isn't the first cat and won't be my last one, I'd love to see him live such a vibrant life cats can live anywhere between 12-15 years!! With the food and health supplements he takes, I could see him living a ton longer. I am a very proud cat dad and he's made such a wonder companion throughout the months I've had him. His birthday will be around mine as well, if I were to guess his birthday that is. It's such a blessing making an environment for him to enjoy and explore it teaches me to be such a gentle loving soul. What more could a cat dad ask for??

In the comments I'd love to see which animals have shown you compassion or empathy! What were you going through or growing through ?? What type of moments really resonated with you and the animal? I'd love to hear from you guys anytime and I want to say I am grateful to have found this platform and people that are subscribed to my work! You make every entry such a wonderful experience for me. I wanted to welcome in the New Year with this piece because I never want to forget this animal and what impact it has had on me. It has filled my heart with so much joy and compassion within itself I couldn't be happier with it all.

Like, Donate, Subscribe for more upcoming work! Much love <3

therapytrainingpet foodhealthcatbreeds
3

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    I loveeeeeeeeee cats! I lost my cat two and a half years ago and I still miss him every single day 🥺❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.