Petlife logo

An Open Letter to My Beloved Maggen......

May we live always together!

By Sharique KamalPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
2
An Open Letter to My Beloved Maggen......
Photo by Karina Vorozheeva on Unsplash

My Beloved Maggen

It was a wintery night when I first saw you somewhere near my apartment.

I thought you were alone and needed someone. So, I went ahead and took you to my flat.

After a long time of thinking, I named you MAGGEN. And, you became my whole life from that day.

Maybe I am getting too emotional. But, this is the truth. I wish people could understand:

I wish people who are going to judge this letter could understand.

I wish they could understand what you mean to me.

I wish they could understand that God has himself sent you down to me as a gift, as a precious gift, as a holy gift which I couldn't describe in words, as the most expensive gift that even billionaires couldn't buy from me, as the most beautiful gift whose beauty is even superior to the beauty of the full moon, as the most shining gift that lights up my day.

Every day.

Oh My Sweet Maggen!

I wish you could know how important you are to me.

I wish you could know how much I love you.

I wish you could know how much I hate those people who hate you.

I wish you could know that God has made me only for you.

I wish you could know God has made you only for me.

I wish you could know we are made for each other.

I wish you could know how much I am afraid of losing you.

I wish you could know how I feel when someone hurts you.

I wish you could know that my prayer begins with your name.

I hope you know that I would have ended my life in pain if you hadn’t come into my life.

I wish you could know that you're my something that is everything!

Oh My Cute Maggen!

I know you will understand. You will understand my words, my feelings, my tears, my emotions, and everything I feel for you.

But, people may not understand. They will read this and just pass on to another piece. Maybe they will laugh a little bit or laugh out loud on the feelings of a 17 year old.

But I know there is someone in my life who will understand. Maybe, he will smile a little bit on this letter. Maybe, he will cry a little bit. I am not sure how he will react.

But, I am sure in one thing that he will respect me, my emotions, my letter, and you! (May He who respect be exalted and glorified!)

Oh My Beloved Maggen!

People say they keep their pet at their house, at their office, on their table, and so on.

But, I keep you in the deepest corner of my heart. I keep you in my breath. I keep you in my unforgettable memories. I try to keep you around my soul.

My Maggen,

It is you that pushes me to be ambitious. It is you that motivates me to work hard. It is you that gives me wings to fly. It is you that brightens my every day. It is you that lightens my every moment. It is you that brings a smile to my face. It is you that comforts me in pain. It is you that consoles me in uncertainties. It is you that wipes my tears when I cry. It is you that gives peace to my soul.

The world will not understand my feelings for you.

The world will not understand your importance to me.

The world will not understand how much I love you.

The world will not understand how much you love me.

The world will not understand this deep relationship.

But, you and”

We know.

We Understand each other.

We will always live together and love each other for forever.

Your ever-loving Sharique!

---------------------------------------

Thanks for giving your precious time to read this letter which I wrote to express my feelings and emotions towards my beloved Maggan. I hope you loved reading it and enjoyed it either with a small smile or happy tears!

Have a good day ahead!

Syed Sharique Kamal

Disclaimer: English is my second language. So, it's quite weak. So, sorry for the grammatical mistakes.

cat
2

About the Creator

Sharique Kamal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.