Petlife logo

A puppy’s world

Sophie and Buddy

By Gina LawrencePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Hi everyone

I’ve often wondered what puppy’s feel what they think about, and so on. Sometimes they act as if they are partial human they are so intelligent and interesting. How do they manage being down so low and everyone else walking around above them sometimes stepping on them, poor little guys? I have two little yorkies that I love dearly and I often wonder what they must be thinking when they do that little growl when we’re eating or when they go get their favorite toy for you to throw. They often wrestle with one another and sometimes it gets nasty ,especially when the oldest one is tired and doesn’t feel like playing. I am still debating on if I am going to breed the female that I have. She is a very feisty puppy and always mischievous, so I’m curious if she can carry puppies safely without something happening. She will do most anything when it comes to playing. She is one silly puppy. I often wonder how I got so lucky to have her. Originally she was my granddaughters and my daughter couldn’t deal with the care so she let me take her. My oldest is 7 and he has been nutored so it will be a change to breed her. I am curious to see her puppy’s and witness their personality to see if they are like her. She has the most fun and playful and realistic character I have ever seen. In a puppy’s world it has to be different, they are so small and everything to them probably seems so big. I love puppy’s and wonder a lot about them. I hope I don’t sound favortistic but yorkie is my favorite. They are to me the most intelligent puppy. I have so many questions about them. They never seize to amaze me. Sometimes I feel like the oldest one I have is trying to talk to me. Yeah, talk to me! I know right! That puppy is so very smart, and the other one is as well. She’s just the most mischievous thing ever. Just wow. She does things I am dropping my jaw at. And they both never can get enough attention. As with any puppy. So I will conclude this with curiosity about puppy’s all around. What are they thinking? What are they feeling? Who are they thinking about? And so on. I will be doing more research , but until then, take care and especially take care of your fur baby!

dog
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.