Petlife logo

A Divine Gift from my Beloved Pooch

Death is simply a transition, from one state of being, to another.

By Lauren DaveyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
3
Razjae

“Razjae. Razjae.” I yell out for him, but he doesn’t respond. This is not like my rottweiler. Usually, Razjae comes bolting for the front door whenever I enter the house. “Hmm.” I wonder, “Maybe I accidently left him outside before I left?”

Heading to the back of the house, I stop dead in my tracks as I approach the laundry. There, lying in the darkness in middle of the laundry floor, not moving, is Razjae. “Razjae?” I say his name. But still, he does not move a muscle in response. Time stands still as I apprehensively wait to see if he is still breathing. I let out a sigh when his body finally moves with the brief rise and fall of his stomach. A sound of relief escapes from my mouth and I quickly step forth into that of the laundry. He tries to lift his head as he senses me crouch down next to him. “Shh, Razjae. Shh, my beautiful boy,” I swiftly place my hands upon his body to prevent him from using his energy, “Don’t try to get up, mate.” Razjae wags the small stump of his tail with just as much excitement to see me as he always does. With his head still ever so slightly lifted from that of the laundry floor, I delicately slide myself beneath his vessel before placing his head into my lap. He allows his head to sink heavily into me whilst I pat his head and his shoulder. I intuitively know that his time upon this earth during this incarnation, has come to an end.

I remember the first time I held Razjae, ten years ago when his mother, Chamikah, gave birth to him. Ten years is surprisingly a long-life span for that of a rotty. From the moment he was born, it was immediately apparent that Razjae was the pick of the litter, and I knew from the moment that I held him, that I was not going to sell him. He was so tiny, and yet so big in comparison to the other nine puppies. Our bond was instantaneous, and as evident as my bond with Chamikah was.

“It’s ok, buddy. I’m here with you, now.” For what feels like the longest of time, we simply hold eye contact with one another. Our connection is truly palpable. I receive the impression that he has been waiting for me to arrive home, so to leave this dimension. I worry that his soul is concerned about leaving that of mine behind and so, I whisper to him, “It’s ok, mate. I am going to be alright. You don’t need to hold on for me baby. Let yourself go.” Razjae nudges his head into me before surrendering to his inability to gain any further strength. “Shh, Razjae,” I stroke his fore-head, “Don’t try to move anymore, buddy. Rest my beautiful puppy. Just rest.”

I close my eyes and intently open that of my Heart Chakra. I imagine a gentle, bright pink light oscillating outwards in such a way, that it wraps around the Heart Chakra of Razjae. “I love you, Razjae. Please, be free boy? For me, please? Be free, now. I love you.” I envision a vibrant green light begin to amalgamate with the pink light as I softly speak the words.

Abruptly, I feel Razjae’s body start to tremble profusely. I quickly open that of my eyes and with the weight of his head still in my arms, swivel my lower body out from underneath him. A wave of fear washes over me as I observe the convulsions of his vessel become more intense. I attempt to scream out for somebody to help, but no sound leaves that of my lips. Suddenly, the darkness of the laundry grows into an incredible light and a profound sense of calm encapsulates my being. I know, that Razjae’s guides are with him. I plead with them to please take away his pain, to release him of his suffering as quickly as possible. The vibrating convulsions of Razjae’s body immediately ceases and his legs commence moving in a sprint like motion. He’s running! His legs build momentum as he runs faster, all whilst laying on his side on the cold ground of the laundry floor. “Go baby, be free.” I cry.

I encourage myself to merge with that of his energetic field and assist him to expand beyond that of the physical dimension. Comforting him with the touch of my massaging fingers through the fur of his neck, I watch in absolute awe as his front paws taut toward one another in what appears to be that of the prayer position. Razjae’s entire body tenses in unison with the motion, as he lets out the most amazing sound in which I have ever witnessed come from that of a dog! The loud moan that which releases from his mouth almost replicates that of the “Ohm,” mantra, however, in a howling like fashion.

With my energetic field still fused with his, I intuit the very moment in which his soul leaves his vessel. His heart stops beating, and his head becomes limp in my arms. He’s gone.

I am fuelled with a variety of mixed emotions. Sadness. Love. Gratitude. My heart is breaking that he is no longer with me and yet, I feel as though he just invited me to be a part of one of the most miraculous events that which I have ever had the honour of experiencing. I sense that he has left me with a gift. Almost as though that of his very passing and the way in which he crossed over, was somehow a gift, to me. My thoughts enthralled with the notion I realise that Razjae’s death, is one of the most beautiful things in which I have ever been privileged enough to witness. The light in the laundry is still vibrantly enhanced as I sit there with my arms wrapped tightly around that of Razjae’s face, sobbing. His body is still very warm, radiating heat within my arms as they nestle around his head. I close his eyelids and kiss him on the forehead whilst I whimper, “Good-bye Razjae, I love you boy.”

Death is simply a transition, from one state of being, to another. Razjae gifted me with the experiential validity of this notion during the moments when he took that of his final breaths. Of all the beautiful memories in which I hold close to that of my heart for the connection in which I shared with my beloved pooch, this memory is without a doubt, the one that which has blessed my very soul.

ThankYOU for taking the time to read that of my story, BeYOUtiful Soul. If It captivated You and You Feel Called to offer Your Support to my Journey as a Writer, please feel free to tap on the tip button, also. All proceeds Are very much Valued and Appreciated, and Will go toward the Creation of my first novel. Infinite Love and Gratitude, Lollie.

Create a BeYOUtiful Incarnation!

dog
3

About the Creator

Lauren Davey

The short Creative stories In which You Will Read Here, All pertain to the Journey of BeLoved, TwinFlames. They Are Inclusive of various concepts of Spirtuality, Tantra and Sacred Sexuality, Amalgamated with a cheeky, mild dose of Erotica.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.