Petlife logo

A day in the life of Koopa

Puppies rule the day

By Clayton HeaddPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey guys! The name’s Koopa. Mom left me alone again today....not sure where she goes....but I found that thing she always has in her hand with the screen that has a dog that looks just like me on it! She’d be awfully sore if she knew I had it right now but hey what can she do if she’s not here? Squirrel! Hey squirrel get back here we have unfinished business from yesterday, dont think I forgot! Woof woof!

Oh I am so sorry guys, that darn squirrel from yesterday thinks he has me beat, but anyway back to me being here alone in the house. Mom thinks that I dont know where all the good snacks are but little does she know I watch her like a hawk, and nows my chance! There’s this huge doggy mongus box of delicious bone shaped treats in mom’s closet next to her different colored blankets she puts on everyday before she leaves. Alas this stupid bridge is in my way again.....not sure I can do this one on my own. Afterall im only two. :(

Wait! I just remembered my pupper friends downstairs may be able to help me solve this problem. Aksnruengjakqorhrnfjrnwkdfjnejajfnf

Whew made it downstairs with the screen thingy still intact, just a little slobbery but mom shouldn’t mind. Woof woof woof woof! Lol sorry guys I get excited and go back to speaking my first language. Hey! There’s my buddies! I think they’re ready to help me. Theyre not supposed to come upstairs but this is a very important occasion. Andbsndmwksnfbejwkdbri

Whew mom’s gonna kill me there’s my spit all over this thing...... yayyy! The treats! But the bridge is still up! Luckily my pupper friends from downstairs are here to help me and I even promised them a treat too, im sure mom wont mind there’s like a million in there. (I heard mom say that word before.) The smallest pupper hopped on my back and was able to knock the bridge over! Sweet bones here we come!

I think it is safe to say that these bones were fair game because normally we dont like each other very much but with puppy team work we made it! I never knew how good bones tasted, ive had these same treats before but somehow this time me and my pupper friends agree they taste sooo much better. *slam* oh snap! I think someone is home! It is hard to say if it is mommy or not because these humans that live here all started smelling the same to me. Honestly its a bummer because I take pride in my ability to tell when mom’s home. Think those treats just have me distracted.

“Ellie!!” “Porsche!!” I hear one of the humans yelling! Are they coming up here? If they do we are toast!

Woof woof! (Thats our code so we can talk without the humans knowing.) I tell them I agree and we race downstairs. Turns out it wasnt mom. So kinda feeling sad right about now *whine whine*… wait! One of mom’s other humans is coming to pet me. Its not mom but I’ll accept it and soak up the cuddles till she gets here. I swear its like she left 10 years ago or something, although to be honest I dont know what a year is; but mom has said it before. I do wish she’d hurry up though because the other human figured out that we ate treats without them and now we have to go to timeout.

I dont really like time out that much, I’m not allowed to do anything but lay here till mom comes. Really sucks because I thought they would be proud of our teamwork….

*slam* Mom?! Mommy? Omg mom’s home omg omg I can’t believe it! My excitement is literally pouring out of me its crazy! I cant wait to tell her about our teamwork!

Um mom did not like the teamwork and I am sent back to my timeout for awhile…I could’ve sworn that she wouldve liked it but she also found the spit on the screen thingy so maybe she’s just upset about that.

Uh oh she’s coming to take it back vfnsjugbdxdvsxd….

dog
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.