Petlife logo

5 Cats, a Dog and 2 Rabbits

I love animals

By AstraldreamerPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Blue at 8 weeks old.

I love all animals, well apart from spiders ha ha

I am definitely a cat person but also have a dog and 2 rabbits.

My pets can be a pain in the bum sometimes but I love them all and they are like family, like little furry toddlers lol.

Jasper

Please meet Jasper, he is 12 years old this year and we rescued him from the cats and dogs home when he was one years old.

We had originally went up there to adopt a kitten but when we walked past Jasper's cage he kept scratching on the window at us, his description said that he had only been there for one week and that he was food orientated.

So although we wanted to get a kitten it seems that Jasper choose us and 2 weeks later we bought him home.

Jasper is literally the perfect cat although he can be a little temperamental, he is very greedy and very sociable, he loves people.

I call him my spiritual cat because I catch him looking up at the walls at photos of family and if I light a candle or a incense stick he runs to sniff them. He also loves to watch fireworks and thunderstorms.

He is very protective of me also, I was really ill a few years ago and led on the sofa for about 8 hours, Jasper didn't leave my side at all in all that time and sat just watching me. He will also meow at me very loudly if he senses if i raise my voice as if to tell me to not get stressed out.

Tiger

My next furry friend is Tiger, he is 7 years old and I wasn't really looking to get another cat but a family across the road brought some kittens over to ask us if we wanted one and he just ran into the house and straight up the stairs, so again, the cat had chosen us.

We had originally named him princess because we were told that he was a girl but a trip to the vets proved otherwise.

Tiger has had quite a stressful life and has had many vet visits, the worse being a accident in which he had to have a hip operation.

He is a battle cat and is always coming back home with scratches and cuts but he is very loving when he wants to be on his terms but he can be a little scratchy.

He is very vocal, especially in the middle of the night and is very active, he never walks, just runs around at top speed all the time ha ha.

He loves boxes and cramming himself into small places.

Gizmo

2 years after we got tiger my friend asked me if i wanted a kitten, I said no originally until i saw a photo of this small ginger ball of fluff and i couldn't resist.

We named him Gizmo and he is 5 years old, I think he may be part Maine coon cat as he is quite big and grows a mane in the winter which falls out in the spring/summer.

Gizmo was a very active little kitten whose favorite game was to chase his big brother Tiger around the house at top speed, I guess that's probably why Tiger likes to run around so much ha ha.

I call Gizmo my wild cat because he absolutely loves being outside and even went missing for 8 months, only coming home occasionally.

He is back home now though, he is very loving, loves to play, doesn't mind getting wet in the rain.

Poppy

A few months after we got Gizmo we added Poppy to our family, she is 5 years old and is half Chinese crested and half Pomeranian.

I think Poppy thinks she is a cat too and plays with them and like them.

She is like a little baby, loves to be cuddled and carried and gets separation anxiety.

She is so feisty and has little dog syndrome, barks and growls a lot and hates the post man, people she doesn't know, cars, cats and dogs she doesn't know, flies, bees, birds, aero planes, hot air balloons, ha ha, she barks at everything.

Blue

Blue will be 2 years old on the 6th February and again i didn't want another cat but my kids really wanted him, I cried when I first saw a picture of him because he was really so so tiny.

He didn't know how to drink or eat properly and didn't know how to play so we had to help him, the vets said he was very underweight and obviously wasn't being looked after properly before we got him as he was around 8 weeks old and weighed less than 1 kilogram.

He is quite big now, very friendly and loves cuddles.

Midnight

Midnight will be 1 years old in April and will be our last ever cat

He is the cheekiest , naughtiest kitten I have ever known, he is wild, loving but over active, scratches, and is still not fully socialized with all of the other cats because of his antics, we are still trying to do this a bit each day.

He loves to run around and jump from the wardrobe on to my head in the middle of the night and loves hunting and stalking games. If he cant get his own way though he bites us a little bit or hits us with his paw ha ha.

Our two rabbits, Bun Bun is the bigger white rabbit and is nearly 2 and is very greedy, doesn't like to be picked up but will come for treats, he loves to run around and explore in the garden.

Nibbles who is 1 is feisty and fights with Bun Bun so they live in separate rooms in our house ha ha, he doesn't mind being smoothed.

Both rabbits are fine with the cats and vice versa but the dog not so much.

list
Like

About the Creator

Astraldreamer

im a 43 year old single mum of two autistic adult children.

i love angels, crystals, candles, law of attraction, dreams and the paranormal.

I love being near deep blue sea.

I love animals and currently have 4 cats, 2 dogs and 2 rabbits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.