Men logo

On Sunday afternoon

On Sunday afternoon

By juan bornsteinPublished about a year ago 4 min read

On Sunday afternoon, I went to the shore grassland located in Binhu New District. I can see the green here from a distance. Here, in front of you are a piece of grassland, a total of 280,000 square meters. There are a lot of hills around, standing on the hill to look down, everything is so ordinary, this is very quiet. The tall buildings in the distance are only a few shadows here, as if they have been far away from life. Under a hill, there is a small man-made lake, shimmering in the sunlight, which is crystal clear. The spring breeze keeps blowing, making the lake a small wave, feeling poetic. And next to this, there is a broad avenue, looking at it, very long, giving a feeling of relaxation, walking on the wide road, the heart has become broad, forgetting many troubles and worries, on the left hand side of the road, there are rows of tall and straight trees, pleasing to the eye, imagine whether the future is as perfect as this bright color. Behind the green trees is Chaohu Lake, and at this time they are like a group of guards wearing camouflage uniforms, standing guard on the roadside. Their straight trunks also make me involuntarily erect, giving me confidence, what can not do? Relatively speaking, today's spring breeze is also a little strong, it should be for the earth to completely recover and embrace me warmly, let me wake up, wake up every part that is still sleeping, wake up a new self. This green world, I can not help but think of the ancient poem: "spring breeze and green river south bank", that a "green" how good to use! Perhaps in the future, there will be "upper and lower water turtle", "fairy palm peak", "Dahongpao", "Jade female peak", "Dolomite", "fairy fishing platform", "and lotus peak", "jade pillar peak". There is a legend about the Jade Goddess peak: the Jade Emperor had three daughters, the elder sister loved to be beautiful, the second sister loved to be slim, the third sister loved to hold the child, and one day the elder sister committed a crime and was sent down to earth. After her demotion, she met a king, and she was fascinated by the king, and they fell in love. When the Jade Emperor found out about this, he created an iron monster so that they could never see each other. One day when the Queen Mother was combing her hair at the Southern Gate of Heaven, she found that they were more than happy to die, and she was so distressed that she threw down the combing mirror and turned it into a river so that they could see each other. We get on the bamboo platoon immediately put on the life jacket, platoon immediately forward. We listened to the explanation of Pai Gong while enjoying the scenery on both sides. Came to the five Qu I looked up at the cliff, suddenly, I found a pile of rotten wood in the hole in the stone wall, "Mother, I saw the hanging coffin! "I shouted in a hurry, and my mother looked up and found the hanging coffin. Time flies! We're almost at the end!I lay still in bed, the white ceiling stinging my eyes. The earthy yellow wind whirled past the window with sand, and now and then - two dry branches flew by... .... I looked at the object in my hand - the last green leaf in the world, tears gradually blurred my eyes, the past events in my mind - emerge.... When I was young, the world was green! Walking on the way to school every day, my eyes are full of those particularly lovely things: after experiencing the cold branches, the purple buds emerge; The willows by the roadside had grown caterpillars again; The first peach blossom blossomed on a street; That winter jasmine is shaped like a feather duster... Whenever that time, I will not stop admiring your beauty - the beauty of nature. And you will always thank me for letting a fresh wind brush my hair; Let a pink petal fall from my eyes; Let the crisp song of a lovely cuckoo reach my ears; Let the scent of a wisp of roses float in the air; Or just send me alfalfa, wild leeks, and let me eat enough... I always thought of you as a good friend. Happy, looking for you jump; When I am sad, I cry to you about my troubles. And you always send willow branches to accompany me to dance with the wind; Send petals to wipe the tears from my eyes. However, as I grew up, year after year, human technology became more and more developed, and the need for nature became more and more frequent. They picked all the flowers and replaced them with bottles of perfume; They pulled away leaves and grass and replaced them with "green grass drinks" for sheep farms; They have cut down the trees and replaced them with houses..... Gradually, the land cracked, desertification, dust wind more. Now, the world is yellow! When you go out, you need to wear a "hair care cap" with an eye mask and a mask, and the whole body must be wrapped tightly. Otherwise, the hair will be covered with dust, the eyes will be captivated by sand, the skin will be cut by the strong wind. Children's laughter is gone, green homes are gone. Walking on the road, no longer see the blue sky, just full of black clouds, even the sun does not appear. I can no longer feel the breeze, see no petals, hear no songs, smell no aromas, taste no wild vegetables... ... I know. You're sick. When you were dying, a long-lost breeze drifted into my room and opened the book "Beautiful Nature." I see in the book, there is a green leaf, that is my bookmark. I understand, you asked me to preserve this green leaf, this last green leaf... .. ... The sound of the stone hitting the glass pulls me back to reality. Tears have soaked the pillow. Are you okay? Naturally, I finally understand you......

LifestyleIssuesCulture

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JWritten by juan bornstein

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.