Men logo

My father taught me this…

Lessons we learn…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
A father in search of you..

alone when I go

I do not remain alone

I make friends new

i am never fully torn

there is hope dwelling

within every little scope

But he taught me new art

to talk to me when hurt

he said if you live alone

you will learn a lot more

a friend helps many

but you are unique

you need not be for much

with any

he said his whole life

he spent time with himself

more

he is away from thoughts

and flaws that world adores

I learnt the same

forgot my skill with any

I concentrated on self

not many

then I opened again

life’s door

I found myself

with reason

though worldly success

was less there

there was peace

there was growth

I was with hope still

I did it

i said to myself

but he will not forever be there

but he will leave me

rich

in me grown as

Every inch

he is my father

my dream will enrich

lessons we learn from fathers

are always right

though might not be of

interest to

many

***

part II

my father doesn’t value my values

said to me a strange young man

I said if he doesn’t value you

how would you survive health threats

there is someone near to you

someone so close

someone who let’s you free

when you are worn

there is someone who cares

for you

more than your riches

a father at home

keeps kids far from being

insane

a father doesn’t decorate the room

but your place is safe

for he works hard

to design your brain

a father doesn‘t give you

direct birth

but he in the side of your mother

was always there

in peace, in fire

in every little trial

your guidance was approved

when your father stood

close to your mother

he didn’t give birth

but he makes you grow

first 1 feet though

by mother alone

but next 5 feet

of you

your father grows

you don’t err

was never meet his demand

but you discuss out

you tell the truth

was all he thought

he grew you with your mother

which she couldn’t happily done alone

father doesn’t nurture

but nurture needs

father’s support

you climb high

reach rise so fly

you keep on running

you don’t just walk

your are at times

dancing and singing

this is you adored

by your father sure

that you wil be great

if taught the right

in life’s fold

you don’t alone

ever fall in ground

your father

is hurt

see his love

his role

in growing you correct

and bold

sacrificing his own dreams

he spends

to make you strong

to make someone from you

who is better still what he was

in youthful look

in you he smiles

he cries through you

who said father doesn’t

give birth

he grew another 5 feet

in you

you 6 feet tall

was only one foot big

your father spent his dreams

to buy comfort for you

who say’s father don‘t give birth

father is born

with you

for you

he celebrates each moment

of You

for him

you are not just you

but also he again

in his youthful look

but when you leave him alone

which one day

you will do

you cry little and forget

he misses happiness

forever from you

he forever forgets your sins

you see inadequancies in him too

fault, faulter many

now you don’t need him

below your modern roof

what will happen to him

you would never believe

till you see the same

Happening on you

this sorrow on his face

when you leave him

states he loved you too

he cared for you

he helped you fair

he is still in need of

more of you!

he is still in need

of more than you

in old age!

Fatherhood
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.